We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Condo Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trappeur's Crossing Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Visited In July of 2015. This is an excellent property in a great area close to several restaurants, shops, and close to the Mountain Base.

For a summer visit to Steamboat I would Highly recommend this property. You have underground parking and are able to take an elevator up to your unit. There are several pools on the property that you can visit as a guest. They also have an evening social each night which includes drinks, or ice cream.

My family stayed with an other family that we are friends are and we stayed in a 3 bedroom unit. Plenty of room for two families with a total of four kids.

We will be back to steamboat, and when we do we will look to book here first based on our prior stay.

Only negative was this particular building had no Air Conditioning. Some of the other Buildings do. I would Highly Recommend a Unit that has A/C if you plan on staying here in the summer. Yes, we were able to open up the windows at night and the cool mountain air made it pleasant, but not until about 12:00-1:00am, so if you you want to be cool prior to the early morning hours request a unit with A/C if staying in the summer.

Room Tip: If staying in the Summer Months ask for a unit with Air Conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

We appreciate your review of Trappeur’s Crossing located in beautiful Steamboat Springs. The proximity of Trappeur’s Crossing makes it a premier destination property for families during both the summer and winter months. Each building has underground parking with one parking spot per unit. There are 4 pools and 10 hot tubs on property for our guests to enjoy. The happy hour events are once a week during the summer and twice a week during the ski season. Thank you for your comments on the size of the unit. Not all of the condominiums here have air conditioning. If you are traveling during the months of June, July or August – please be sure to request a unit with A/C. We look forward to hosting you, your family and your friends in the near future.

Alan Koermer - Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay with lots of amenities!! Lots of pools and hot tubs and also close to downtown steamboat, so you can shop or grab a quick bite to eat or even check out the hot springs. I would recommend this place for a weekend getaway with friends or family.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ahastedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

On behalf of the Trappeur’s Crossing team, thank you for your recent review of the property. We appreciate your comments on the location and the amenities. The property is the perfect location for a mountain getaway in Steamboat Springs. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Alan Koermer - Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We've been taking our kids to Trappeur's Crossing for years. The rooms are very comfortable, and the staff is extremely friendly. We've never run into noise or partying issues despite having stayed there over Spring Break over the last few years. A highlight is the happy hour with live music and good appetizers -- our kids love it (as do we). Another is the indoor/outdoor pool with adjoining warm-tub inside (great for kids) and hot tubs outside. Finally, the shuttle service is exemplary; in particular, the shuttles we scheduled to and from town were always exactly on time.

All in all, an excellent play to bring kids for a vacation.

Room Tip: With kids it's nice to have a ground-floor unit with a balcony that would let you see them playi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RichFeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Trappeur’s Crossing is a family friendly vacation rental property managed by a service oriented team intent on providing the best vacation experience possible. We appreciate your review of the property and thank you for you comments regarding the friendly staff, property amenities and our shuttle service. The seasonal Happy Hour events are a great way to wind down after a day on the Steamboat Ski Area. Happy kids equals a successful vacation experience. We look forward to being of service during your next vacation to Trappeur’s Crossing.

Alan Koermer - Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Everything was great. Good service, friendly crew, clean and spacious room. central enough to walk, and who cares anyway, with the amazing shuttle service that will take you anywhere! Very pleased with our stay, would happily return.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for the review of Trappeur’s Crossing Resort in Steamboat Springs. We appreciate your comments mentioning the staff, friendly service, location and the amazing shuttle service. The property offers a variety of lodging options for every kind of traveler. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Alan Koermer - Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

My family stayed here for the second time in February and had a great stay. We were with 3 other families and rented two 3-bedroom units. The units were large enough so that all 17 of us could have dinner together each night in one of the units. The kitchen was equipped with all the dishes, cooking utensils, etc that we needed. The units both had hot tubs which were great for both the adults and kids. Our unit had a washer/dryer which made it possible to pack lighter. If we return to Steamboat again next year we will definitely stay at Trappeur's Crossing again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank platinum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Thank you for the review of Trappeur’s Crossing. Family ski trips provide an excellent opportunity to create memories. Our entire team appreciates your comments regarding the size of the units, property amenities and the accommodations. We look forward to hosting you again during your next trip to Steamboat Springs.

Alan Koermer - Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We stayed at Trappeurs over spring break and cannot say enough about the great experience. the location is close to the slopes and the shuttle is very continuous and efficient in taking you to the base and back. the amenities were wonderful- the kids loved the pools and we enjoyed the ski lockers. There was a party 2 times during our stay with complimentary nibbles and drinks. overall, a perfect stay-

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opieindenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

We appreciate your review of Trappeur’s Crossing. Spring break is a great time to be in the mountains and Steamboat Springs. Trappeur’s Crossing offers a multitude of amenities geared toward making your winter or summer vacation experience memorable. Thank you for mentioning the shuttle service, happy hour parties and property amenities. Keeping the kids occupied is always a good thing. We look forward to hosting you and your family again next year.

Alan Koermer - Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

The condo unit we stayed in at Trappeur's Crossing was AWESOME! The unit we rented was very well appointed, clean and well maintained. The overall facility was very clean and the staff was very polite and helpful. The shuttle bus service was excellent, they will drop-off and pick up anywhere within the town of Steamboat, no need for taxi's or a rental car.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dsheasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Trappeur's Crossing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

There is nothing better than arriving at your destination and having an AWESOME condominium! We appreciate your review of Trappeur’s Crossing and the comments about your accommodations, condition of the facility, staff and shuttle service. We aim to please and make sure your time on vacation is easy. We hope you choose to visit us again in the near future.

Alan Koermer - Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.8 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
679 reviews
0.7 km away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
671 reviews
3 km away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#4 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
248 reviews
1.2 km away
The Porches
The Porches
#1 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
237 reviews
0.4 km away
Highmark Steamboat Springs
Highmark Steamboat Springs
#3 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trappeur's Crossing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trappeur's Crossing Resort

Address: 1795 Medicine Springs Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-2068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $316 - $1,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trappeur's Crossing Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation luxuriously and affordably at Steamboat's finest resort, Trappeur's Crossing Resort by Wyndham Vacation Rentals. The Steamboat gondola is just 2 blocks away and our winter shuttles chauffeur guests to-and-from the ski resort and around Steamboat. Enjoy four pools (one indoor/outdoor pool), multiple hot tubs, Day Spa, fitness center, concierge and free wireless Internet access. Fully-equipped kitchens, gas fireplace, private balcony and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Trappeur's Crossing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trappeur`s Crossing Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing