We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stayed a week”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Steamboat Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“THE WORST NIGHTMARE”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The manager of this lodge is the nightmare. I booked this through Steamboat resort and it is managed by Pioneer Ridge. When I booked it, it was pet friendly. The lodge changed there policy in late Nov. after I had paid for it in full, with a pet charge. I was informed that it would not be a problem. My daughter and friend arrived from Durango to be verbably abused by the manager "RUSS" yelling at them in the parking lot..saying there were no dogs allowed. it took two hours for Pioneer Ridge and Steamboat resort to reslove this.....2 hours which my daughter sat in her car in the parking lot. On arrival, there were miss light bulbs,,,no light in the shower, the fire alarm was going of , the tv remote did not work, 4 hours for x-tra towels to be deliver. Christmas morning the manger VERY RUDLEY knocked on my door accusing me of letting my dog pee and poop all over the frount enrty way, I rented this unit because of the deck off of the living area where the dog was going out to pee and poop. Then he went on to say I be charged a fine. This morning when I was bringing the trash to the dumpster he pulls in, going way to fast in his pick- up truck....it is a good thing there were not any kids, out there/ This man clearly has NO MANAGER qualities.....I spoke with several other guest who had similar compaints...NO, Wi-FI...no shuttle sevice.......on and on. This is by far the WOST VAVATION EXPERINCE ever.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
We are truly sorry to hear about the experience you had at the Scandinavian Lodge. Pioneer Ridge takes the services provided to vacation rental guests very seriously. We regret that you felt you were not treated professionally. The challenges in the way that on site manager communicated are being addressed by the homeowners association that he reports to.
Sincerely,
Ryan Fleming
Director of Guest Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't beat the location...adequate accommodations for the price”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location near the base of Thunderhead Lift. So it's perfect if you're looking to avoid the crowds at base and the main lift lines – and don't expect too much from your accommodations.
The Scandinavian Lodge is a bit "tired" and the downstairs hallways had an unpleasant moldy, musty smell. But the unit itself (SL101) was clean and reasonably comfortable, if a bit on the cramped side. But the price was reasonable, the small kitchen functional, and the unit was dog-friendly (a big plus!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Scandinavian Lodge. We are so happy to hear you were able to appreciate the property during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to host you again in Steamboat Springs at Pioneer Ridge.
Sincerely,
Ryan Fleming
Director of Guest Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S
1 review
“Met our needs for a pet friendly condo, but wouldn't stay again”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

There are limited options for condos that allow dogs on the mountain, and most of them are the lower-end properties in a development. This was no exception.

Good things:
Very close to base of Thunderhead lift, which was great for mountain biking
Condo was equipped with everything we needed for cooking
Netflix subscription for watching movies
The outdoor patio area was very nice

Bad things:
The bed was very uncomfortable (way too soft) so we both had back pain after a few nights
The pool area was locked the entire time we were there
The furnishings, while functional, were clearly past their prime

For the same price I paid ($128/nt) I think you could find a nicer unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Greetings Nicole S,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Scandinavian Lodge. We are so happy to hear you were able to appreciate the location of the property during your stay and its access to the Thunderhead Lift. We truly appreciate your clear feedback on the properties needs and they will be passed on to the appropriate department heads. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in Steamboat Springs at Pioneer Ridge.
Sincerely,
Ryan Fleming
Director of Guest Relations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review the Scandinavian Lodge property.We are sorry to hear the bed was uncomfortable though glad you were appeased. We look forward to host you again in Steamboat Springs at Pioneer Ridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Steamboat Springs hotels

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denver
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing