We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fish Creek Falls

Fish Creek Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
mtleith
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We did some snowshoeing, although the paths were packed down enough the snow shoes were not really needed until trying to climb higher on the paths. If you are just visiting the falls and bridge then you might be fine without. It is really beautiful and peaceful.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mtleith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    974
    274
    39
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Day hike”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Summer walk and picnic just great. Views up onto the ski slopes. Beautiful birds. Haven't found any bears yet!

Helpful?
Thank di05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“cant believe it till you see it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

It is only 2 miles from town and the parking is $5, but you wont be sorry-----just do it!! : >)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Davelovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beattyville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Just beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We took the short easy hike to view the frozen waterfall. We watched people climb the frozen falls and the took another easy hike to the bottom of the falls. Can't wait to see it in the summer.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hiking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We shouldn't have been able to hike the trail in February but due to the lack of snow, we were able to. It was beautiful!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank JVos_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish Creek Falls also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Fish Creek Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing