We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
61
91
28
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
91
28
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub sister hotel the breakfast area front desk continental breakfast in town waffle maker beds were comfortable would stay here again thin walls off season check in was easy room was large bike trail great place to stay nice stay nice size
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 194 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018

They let us check in very early which was great. The room was typical 2-3 star- somewhat basic, clean, good beds, good bathroom. There was plenty of storage and a good TV. The breakfast was in such a nice mountain lodge type room and the hot tub looked like it had a great view. It's behind another hotel which is weird yet not a problem. The hotel was a great value.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denverroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Our extended family stayed here in various rooms for two to three nights for a wedding in town. The breakfast is a bit on the minimal side (imagine about half of a Holiday Inn Express breakfast). For $1 to $2 more per person you can order some items that include eggs, then microwave to heat.

This hotel does NOT charge a resort fee like many hotels in Steamboat Springs. When comparing prices be sure to consider this (perhaps false advertising by others? We appreciate this hotel's integrity). The front desk at this hotel was quite helpful. Their room cleaning service was excellent. Our room was very clean and functional.

As you drive in to find this lodge, go back behind the hotel in front of it. It's worth the effort.

We will consider this lodge for all of our future stays in the Steamboat Springs area. Definitely a good value!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Live4VacationTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

1st of all at the end of the bike trail. It is about 10 miles to the end and goes right through town. The hotel is clean, well priced, and homey. Free breakfast, great location, and friendly. I highly recommend

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kcrosby1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

We had trouble finding the Mountain Lodge. The MapQuest didn't help, but maybe if I had looked up directions?? Anyway, on a very busy summer weekend we had a very peaceful and clean room. I was able to do work at the comfortable desk. The hotel is set back behind another hotel, so you don;t get highway noise. Our room faced open space, so it was perfect. The breakfast options were too sweet, very sugary, so we opted to eat out everyday we were there.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Evrydayman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

The location is outside the city center, but not far, and the parking is free.
The rooms and facilities are not beautiful, but very functional, clean and practical and we would be happy to stay again.
At the current rate, with the good service from the staff, and a complimentary breakfast, we found the lodge to be very good value for money.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pablolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews