We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend with another family. Stayed in a 3 bedroom condo on the top floor. The location for the price is well worth it. You are up on the mountain and have a great view of the valley and even the gondola at the base of Steamboat. The unit could use a little updating in decor, but each unit is different and others we saw were remodeled with new kitchens and such. As it was, we had everything we needed for a weekend stay from fully stocked kitchen to cook for everyone to service that takes out the trash and makes sure you have anything else you might need.
The shuttle to the ski resort or downtown is a great amenity to use there and we only used our car once on the trip. Never took more than 5-10 minutes at most to pick you up and take you down the hill.
The hot tub and sauna were very functional. They aren't brand new, but worked great and the view from them is great.
Our unit had beds to spare with one room set up with bunk beds and a single and more blow up mattresses and pads around for the kids. The other 2 rooms had larger beds for the parents and each had it's own bathroom.
Overall a great value for the location and amenities of the condo complex. Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bupah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Super nice 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo with full kitchen. The unit was spotless, decorated very tastefully and the views are amazing! Phone the shuttle and it is there in <5 minutes and the ride to the base of the mountain is about 4 minutes. You could not ask for more in this price range. A great deal! (We stayed in Unit 206, btw).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tzabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2009

We had a week's stay at Yampa View with another couple (total: 4 adults) the last week of January. We were very pleased with our accommodations and service.

We booked a 2BR/2BA packaged with 3-day lift tickets through the Resort Company, requesting a second floor or higher condo with rustic decor. We were booked at 2590 Longthong Drive (Lower Yampa) in room 209---cost was about $200 a night. Check in was easy and our room was clean and in order when we arrived. Although the external building is not that impressive, especially compared to much of the new development in the area, the condo itself had all the advertised amenities and a few extras (balcony facing the mountain and gondola line, gas fireplace, kitchen stocked with utensils and appliances, ski closet, complimentary bottle of wine, hairdryers in the bathrooms, massage shower heads, plenty of extra towels, stereo, TV/DVD, board games, etc.). I would compare the decor and room features as being similar to those of an updated Best Western or Holiday Inn Express/Select, which fit our needs just fine. There was also a sleeper sofa in the living room area and a large dining table, so a 2BR/2BA could comfortably sleep/eat 6.

Initially, our fireplace did not work and we did not have a key to the hot tub gate. I walked to the front desk (10 minutes) to request assistance with these issues, and a maintenance person arrived to the condo before I returned from my walk back to the condo (FAST service!).

The shuttle service was great! There were shuttles to the base area and downtown at approximately every 10 minutes during the day and every 30 minutes at night, with other stops available along the way (movie theater, grocery store, etc.). The service to downtown runs until midnight. Although not required, we typically called the front desk prior to taking a shuttle to confirm the schedule. The staff was always helpful and contacted the shuttle drivers for us as notification to expect us. We did not use the city bus, but there was a bus stop at the end of the driveway for it. You could easily make it around the city without a car using the shuttle and/or bus system.

The hot tubs (2) are located near the upper Yampa condos, about 1-2 blocks from where we stayed. Although the walk was a little cold in January, it was worth it---a great view. You have to push a button every 10 minutes to keep the jets going, sometimes having to get partially out of the tub---a minor annoyance for an otherwise relaxing time. We did not use the sauna, but it was near the hot tubs. Laundry facilities were also near the hot tubs.

The housekeeping schedule was a little unpredictable. They came 3 times during our 6 night stay, but not at a regular schedule, mostly tidying the bathrooms and running the vacuum. This worked fine for us, as we generally managed our own room upkeep, and the dishwasher made keeping the kitchen clean an easy task. Overall, the rooms were clean and we had no complaints.

In sum, we had a great stay at Yampa View and would gladly return. It appears that we were in Steamboat during a "down time," so not sure what service would be like during peak/rush season---but we were pleased with the staff and the condo.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank FroggyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2008

Going to Steamboat Springs for Skiing or Riding or Summer fun?
The Yampa View was an easy and resonably priced accomodation. We had a 2 br with a loft. It could handle up to 8. We had five. 4 adults and one child. If you are looking for a way to save on food costs, the kitchen is well stocked for cooking and roomy enough to seat 8 easily.
The hot tub was ok. not the best we've seen, but not too bad, relaxing.

A free shuttle service to the condos and to the ski area and to town. don't rent a car..it would be a waste here.

At the ski area at the top of the gondola you must see the Olympics museum room on the second floor of the lodge there. really very cool to sit, warm up, and take in the history of this unique area.

The resort is much fun for any intermediate and above skiier or rider. My wife and I love the town too. Great people, good food, lots to do on and off the slopes. Great childrens programs and a world class ski school as well.

For the most experienced there is much terrian to be explored in the powder that lasts in the trees.

Lovely stay for a long weekend.
We booked through Steamboat Central Restervations.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Raisin_Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2007

We stayed here for a fall weekend and loved this roomy condo. There was a balcony that faced the town. The twinkling lights and night and lots of sun in the daytime. The room had a huge living room and dining room. Good size kitchen too. I booked on a VRBO site and this condo had recently been remodeled. Very quiet and private up there on the mountain.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank ackart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews