We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting”

Heck's at Devil's Thumb Ranch
Reserve with OpenTable
Heck's at Devil's Thumb Ranch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Tabernash
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Heck’s offers an exceptional taste of inventive ranch fare, from crafty cocktails and hand-selected wines from our private cellar, to crave-worthy dishes eloquently inspired by fresh, on-ranch produce and livestock.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We spent a 1/2 day guided fishing trip at Devil's Thumb and finished with drinks at Heck's. Great selection of tap beer in a warm setting......well done.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank btiedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 341 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2018

Our breakfast, lunch, and dinner at Heck's were outstanding. This past experience exceeded our two previous stays. The staff was much more friendly and accommodating. A special "thank you" for serving vegan options. I'm not 100% vegan, however, I do enjoy healthy menu options that do not include dairy and meat.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We ate breakfast by a large window overlooking the valley floor of the ranch. The food and service was excellent - highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Limited menu but food was very good. We had breakfast there mostly. Great country-style food. Bar is right there too so Mimosas were flowing.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank EddyandMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 4 x adults, the building, views & service were great. The food was terrible!!! VERY over priced for diner quality food. Unbelievably disappointed. The “medium” wagyu steak looked & tasted like char grilled road kill, the salmon was dry & flavorless, half the veges & sauce missing but the mashed potatoes were great although barely warm & the price was $34 . The turkey sandwich was dry, cold, no sauce & shaved deli meat. The ribs sounded great & were ok although the sauce was dry.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heck's at Devil's Thumb Ranch also viewed

 
Tabernash, Grand County
Fraser, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Heck's at Devil's Thumb Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing