We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was a very comfortable place to stay for a...”

Review of Bachman Village 14

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ronnie P
Telluride, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was a very comfortable place to stay for a large party.”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We really enjoyed having a house and able to park close by since the parking situation is difficult in Telluride. The local grocery store was just across the street and very convenient.
The house is very bright and cheery.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review.
-LizaT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We're glad you enjoyed it!
-LizaT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utah
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
So glad the house was right for you all. We'll see you again - maybe this winter?
-LizaT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phoenix
Reviewed 27 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Dec 2012
Thanks for the review. I guess "being loud" is an advantage of having a whole house to yourselves. We didn't get any neighbor complaints, so I guess you were at least "respectful". Hope to see you next time your in Telluride.
LizaT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2012
Thank you for your review. Sorry about the grill situation; and thank you for respecting the owners' stipulations. We don't mention it in the description for that reason.
As for laundry detergent, one complimentary load is provided and additional detergent must be provided by the guest. Semi-weekly housekeeping service (including towel exchange) is provided with stays of 5 nights or more.
-LizaT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Co
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2012
Thanks for the review. We will share your experience with the owners and see if we can't do something about the odor (it's the backing on the rugs, and smells different to different people, so let's just fix that.)
Please do come back for more Yoga next summer!! This valley certainly can rejuvenate the soul.
-LizaT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed 11 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2012
as of 7/26: All the little things (lamp, screens, fan switch, bin) have been dealt with. Hot water addressed immediately on report (things like that do happen, and are taken care of by local staff). Missing Guest Info notebook replaced (with all current after-hours info). Porch railing (showing age, but still functional) will be replaced with better materials for our mountain climate, this fall. Ceiling fan controls are by chain, on the fan fixture, purposely out of reach of children and above adults heads.
Survey question for future travelers: how important are luggage racks to you?

7/16 - We'll take this punch list to work right away.
-Liza T
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$289
/ Night
Book Now
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing