We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ski On / Ski Off at a fair price”

Review of Etta Place Too 113

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LisaB922
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good location, outdated unit.”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Condo is in a great location as far as being near Lift 7 however, the condo is very dated especially compared to two others we saw in same building. Kitchen is under equipped...no casserole dishes or ovenware, countertops are tiled. Beds were the smallest 'queens' we've ever slept on. Hot tub (for complex) never heated up properly. The 'loft' upstairs is roomy but poorly planned....a wall could have been built to offer more privacy and soundproofing. The mini blinds installed seemed cheap and were difficult to adjust. The other unit the rest of our family stayed in below was so much nicer and updated. Unit next to us was very nice too.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Thank you for the great review. Etta Place Too #113 is a great location and spacious unit that could use an update. We appreciate your input regarding the kitchen dishes and beds, we will address those first. Then we are going to work with the owner on making some major updates to this property. Thank you again for the input, it is greatly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review of Etta Place Too 113 and for the heads up on the kitchen inventory. Our housekeeping staff tries very hard to make sure that all condos are well equipped. We will do a full kitchen inventory and make sure there is enough of everything for that condo. Meanwhile, we are glad to hear the condo was a good fit for your group and we look forward to seeing you on your next Telluride adventure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guttenberg
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Feb 2014
Thank you for your review of Etta Place 113. This condo is a great value. At this time, we do not provide any spices on the kitchens, but we are looking into providing salt and pepper. Sorry we can't change the size of the hot tub though.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review of Etta Place 113. We agree that location is great and the condo is very spacious!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NM
Reviewed April 8, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2010
Mary Alice,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience in Telluride. We at TAL are very glad to hear it was an enjoyable one. Tell your friends and family, and come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NM
Reviewed April 4, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Spacious and well equipped
Liked least: Missing tv's
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2010
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with TAL. It is helpful to us when guests give their input on the goods and the bads, and we take these to heart and try to do everything possible to make the next guests stay even better. We also appreciate your loyalty to Alpine Lodging! Thanks and come visit Telluride again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed February 11, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing