We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful condo in a beautiful setting!”

Review of Westermere 311

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mummy2551...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sprung half way through a renovation”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This apartment is clearly half way through a renovation and is not currently in a condition to be let, at least not at this price. It is in need of major maintenance e.g. bathroom appears to have flooded at some stage, cracked shower step, cracked and sagging floor tiles in the corner near the shower. Judging by the plasterboard and building stuff in the laundry and the paint pots and the brushes in the bathroom cupboard and the carpet offcut in the wardrobe and the half painted wall and slanted curtain rail in the main bedroom, the owners are getting on with the job. Good for them. But what have I and my money got to do with it? US$4,500 a week flushed down the toilet with the broken lid. However, with the extra cash the owner can buy more than one tiny bread board, a few more tea towels, a bread knife, a vegetable knife, a matching lid for the big saucepan, a new handle for the little frying pan, a matching set of crockery for six people, some new batteries for everything that we didn't have to put new batteries in, an extension cord for the lamp near the television and replace the upholstery and bed covers that are marked, and so on. On the other hand, the owner could save a bit of cash in ditching the manager who, crazily, replaced the linen the day before we left, losing the wifi - it never worked but the local, free, one did - and using the vegetables left in the fridge by the previous tenant. We complained to the agent about the broken dishwasher and half working toaster and toilet lid and they were fixed and replaced the following day. The manager looked at the wifi but it seemed to be beyond hope. The apartment is a good size and in a good location. We went to Telluride in 2013 and liked it so much we came back this year. In 2013 we had a very good experience at Mountain Lodge in an apartment very similar in style to this one. It just shows what a difference management and owner can make. PS, replace the smoke alarm near the kitchen before the whole question becomes academic (tip: you left it in the cupboard under the stove).

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Westermere 311. We appreciate your candid and detailed review of the unit. We apologize for the experience you had this unit.

Your feed back is very use full and we have addressed the above list of kitchen items that were either inferior or missing.

The smoke detector issue is unacceptable and has been addressed.

Again we apologize for the experience you had in this unit, and we hope to be given the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Unit Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Feb 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Westermere 311. We appreciate your candid feedback of the unit.

I will work with the owner of the unit to to address the personal items in the unit, the plumbing issues and the overall condition of the unit. The smoke detector issue is unacceptable and that issue as been dealt with.

We would love the opportunity for you to give us another chance to help with creating a much better experience then what this review states.

Unit Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arizona
Reviewed December 22, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Dec 2011
Thank you for your review. Let us book your next stay in Telluride.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO.
Reviewed September 24, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2011
There are parking options in Mountain Village. We apologize if there was any confusion. Westemere is a great spot for groups and families. We look forward to booking your next trip in Telluride.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado Springs
Reviewed July 22, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2011
Thank you so much for your review! Mountain Village has so much to offer families or just a group of friends on vacation. We look forward to booking your next stay in Telluride.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI
Reviewed June 29, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: location, spaciousness, cleanliness
Liked least: a bit tired, no air conditioning
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2011
Thank you for your review. Westemere is an excellent location and a fantastic condo for family and friends. We look forward to booking your next stay in Telluride.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KY
Reviewed June 22, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2011
TAL appreciates your feedback. Westermere is a great place to stay and very comfortable.

I apologize for the lack of supplies. We will be sure to have these items included for every stay.

The keyless lock system is a convenient way to access the unit. Simply enter in your code and turn the deadbolt. To engage the lock again, turn the deadbolt the opposite way.

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to servicing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing