We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best value for the location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Renzo C
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not very clean!”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great location. Unit is not very clean or comfortable. The mattress is very old and caves in in the middle from the use. The carpet is filthy. The bathroom was ok, but the sink was clogged. The furniture is not comfortable as you don't have an eating area or working area. The whole place was not inviting and you get a sense that everything is dirty. Other than that, the location is excellent as you are steps from the snow so you don't have to walk far to ski.
Another negative is that you don't have wifi, and the cellphone reception is terrible, so wifi is a must in telluride.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you for your detailed review of Blue Mesa 41C. I am sorry that the condo was not up to our standards. This condo is dated and the decision was made to have additional bedding instead of a living/dining room. The condo has a new modem and much improved wifi. The cell coverage depends on your carrier. The best in town is Verizon while Sprint doesn't have great service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy A
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best value for the location.”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great location. Overall it is a good property. As other reviews have noted it would be nice if the owner spent a few bucks and finished the bathroom floor. Also note if you take the shuttle from mongoose they will take you to the property and you will need to take the free gondola to town to get the key or make arrangements to have them leave it in the key box.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review. Shuttle from Montrose will take you to the property, so we're working hard to make check-in go more smoothly, and not have to visit the office in person(unless you want to).
We will share your review with the owners, and focus next improvement on floors.
-LizaT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hhakam1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inconvenient first day, but they made it right.”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Blue Mesa in 41c. The room was clean and had everything we needed. It was fairly quiet while we were there. The carpet does need replacing and the tiles in the bathroom are loose. We had trouble getting into our room which really put a damper on our first day. They gave us the wrong key and said the locks had just been changed. We had to call someone from the management office to help us get in. This left my husband in a really bad mood. He got better as time went on. This is kind of a problem, since there is no long term parking right by the hotel, so we were worried about being ticketed. The most inconvenient thing about staying here is having to park a ways off in the parking garage at $25.00 per night. Good thing they have the free gondola. Telluride is very pricey in general, but beautiful! I loved the Mountain Village, but he took a while to warm up to it. He felt it was a bit pretentious. Seems like it's just not a town that's meant for parking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review of Blue Mesa 41C. I am sorry to hear that we had some difficulty with keys when you first arrived. We never like to start out on the wrong foot. While we agree, parking is difficult to find in Mountain Village and fairly expensive when you do find it, the good news is once you are here you don't need a car at all. Free public transportation will get you just about anywhere you want to go!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
It sounds like this condo was the perfect fit for your family. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Orleans
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
Thank you for your review of Blue Mesa 41C. We are glad that this condo was a good fit for you, and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland
Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
thank you for your review of Blue Mesa 41C. We are glad that it suited your needs. Meanwhile, we will see if we can get different chair for the table.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas Tx
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing