We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
162
48
14
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
48
14
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pebbles bar kid club pool access room lobby bar deluxe balcony breakfast variety pina colada infinity pool girls love marriott staff marriott group spg platinum member main reasons staff hospitality gorgeous hotel per year walking path
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 233 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Contemporary, comfy, nicely located by a nice beach (by Pattaya standard) away from the hustle..

Kids friendly and wives friendly - you could relaxingly spend a good few nights here away from Bangkok.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank woodietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PodcharakK1, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Sherwood K,

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Pattaya Resort & Spa for your recent travels to Pattaya.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and addressed us as the family friendly hotel with the nice beach. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Director of Rooms
Renaissance Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

This is my first time staying in Renaissance Pattaya Spa & Resort. In view of the setup and designed of the hotel, it is fabulous anf fantastic. Because of my the SPG Platinum member, therefore I got my room upgraded to sea view. The scene is fantastic, the staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room is nicely setup, especially the mattress is so comfortable.. They have a large swimming pool and you can imagine the bar which is located in the hotel lobby is operating 24 hours, therefore for those who can't sleep in the mid night maybe there is the right place for hang out.. Overall I can say is a fantastic place to spend your holiday. To town is only 30 minutes via grab or taxi.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JietShietC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PodcharakK1, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear JietShietC,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Renaissance Pattaya Resort & Spa.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback especially the valued feedback from our Platinum Elite Member. We love to hear that the panorama sea view from our room, the bed's mattress, the pools, our 24 hours operation for serving nice beverages and cocktails at R Bar, and the professional hospitality provided by our staffs are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.

Please note that your feedback has been noted and shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Renaissance Pattaya Resort & Spa and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Pattaya.

Sincerely,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Director of Rooms
Renaissance Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights and 3 days at the hotel with 4 adults and 1 toddler.

The hotel was very new, decent and very kids-friendly. The staff was very well-trained with smooth check-in and overall experience. They went above and beyond to make sure that we have a satisfied experience.

Kids pool and kids club was well-executed with the design and usage. The staff at kids club was very nice and well-trained.

Only two things that I say can be improved: the smell in the toilet and the welcome treat in the room (seriously...wayyyyyy too sweet!)

We do love the stay and definitely will return soon!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 342alisav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PodcharakK1, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear 342alisav,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Pattaya. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback especially your kind words mentioned that our hotel staffs are well-trained and your have a fantastic stay with us as well as our kids's facilities such as the kids pool and kids club are impressed your family with lovely kids. Your comments about the smell in the toilet and an in-room's welcome amenity have been noted and shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can improve and continue to deliver exceptional service to our valued guests like you.

Thank you for staying at the Renaissance Pattaya Resort & Spa and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Pattaya.

Sincerely,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Director of Rooms
Renaissance Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

The environment and atmosphere in this restaurant is very attractive and nice, especially one of the staff named DAY who served me very friendly and helpful, during every morning breakfast buffet time. This time we are unforgettable at all for our trip.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mars W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PodcharakK1, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Dream773830,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Renaissance Pattaya Resort & Spa.

We are of course delighted that you enjoyed your trip with us and love to know that our ambassadors’s friendliness especially Khun Day at 609 Kitchen were impressed and very satisfied. We shall of course pass on your kind comments to our staffs. We are fortunate having a great team of people taking care of our guests at our hotel.

Thank you for staying at the Renaissance Pattaya Resort & Spa and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Pattaya.

Sincerely,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Director of Rooms
Renaissance Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

We only stay here for 1night but really impressed by your staff name khun Looknam since we checked in she so nice and helpful
In the evening we went to the bar and khun Tle was so entertained with his personality and beautiful drinks
Will come back,thank you!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank yanisas2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PodcharakK1, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Yanisa S,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Renaissance Pattaya Resort & Spa.

We are of course delighted that you enjoyed and have an excellent stay with us and love to know that our ambassadors’s friendliness especially Khun Looknam at Front desk and Khun Tle from our bar were impressed and very satisfied. We shall of course pass on your kind comments to our staffs. We are fortunate having a great team of people taking care of our guests at our hotel.

Thank you for staying at the Renaissance Pattaya Resort & Spa and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Pattaya.

Sincerely,

Podcharak (Deer) Klintoe
Director of Rooms
Renaissance Pattaya Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews