We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Do not miss out on this villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
master bed room renovate with new TV. With a big comfortable arm chair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
master bed room renovate with new TV. With a big comfortable arm chair
Family room 1 double and 1 single bed
king side bed with reading corner and ensuite
open plan house, dinning table, Tv face to swimming pool, Master bed room and room 4 open to the poo
open all the door to get fresh air. The Sofa facing to TV and swimming pool
Sitting area with the fan. Smoking area
Dining, Living, Kitchen are open plan.
open plan kitchen with breakfast bar.
dinning table with six seats.
New renovate kitchen area
new renovate toiet
Smoking area
The peacefull villa with private pool
concaeled lighting in Garden and swimming pool
3bed rooms Luxury villa with private pool
concaeled lighting in Garden and swimming pool
Private Swimming pool with private garden
make BBQ by the beautiful garden and sitting at SALA 6 seat  dinning table out side
make BBQ by the beautiful garden and sitting at 6 seat  dinning table out side
The siting area call Thai Sala with the private garden.
make BBQ by the beautiful garden and sitting at 6 seat  dinning table out side
Our beach gate entrance
Communial Swimming pool by the beach gate entrance
The best beach in Pattaya at our back gate entrance.
The best beach in Pattaya at our back gate entrance.
The beach behind our back gate have food,drink restaurant,bar service
Many bar and restaurant behind our beach gate entrance
Open plan longe, dinning, sofa to swimming pool
Joy with Orchid villa
Private Swimming pool with private garden
The beach behind our back gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, Chonburi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
Russian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
jomtien20...
Varde, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Do not miss out on this villa”
Reviewed October 16, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We are a family of 4. Two adults, two girls aged 11 and 18. and for the first time we tried to book a house on the internet.

We wanted 3 weeks in luxury-our own house with private pool in a fully secured peaceful area, but close to the beach and other activities.

We contacted owner of the house, Joy as we of course had a lot of questions. The corresponding was nice and easy going, and we felt safe sending the deposit.

Arriving to the villa took our breath away. This was much better than the photos showed.
A sanctuary of peace and quiet, and yet just a step away from the busy road, where taxies will take you everywhere for a few baths. Its so easy to get transportation once you get to know the system.

The beach is close with all the water sports you would wish for. The restaurants are many and of different nationalities.

This villa is only 1,5 hours from Bangkok Intl. Airport, meaning you can come and go in the big city as you like.

An approx. 2 hours drive and 20 minutes by speedboat the paradise island Koh Samet will sweep you feet away. Do not miss out on this island. Go early in the morning to get as much time there as possible. Ask Joy to help you rent a driver for a whole day. It is very cheap. We recommend you take a speedboat from Rayona to Koh Samet instead of the ferry.

...and then there is so much to see in this area Jomtien and Pattaya. Do NOT let you scare away from what you hear of Pattaya. Its a beautiful city with so much to offer:)
We suggest you go online to find all of the activities, shows, animal parks, waterparks and sightseings.

We spend 3 weeks here and we still did not get around to see it all.
Last but not least-We absolutely fell in love with the 3 maids. They were so helpful, so nice and so full of joy. They kept our house spotless, by cleaning every other day. The washed our clothes, ironed and folded it for a few baths. Please give them good tips-they work so hard and they deserve it.

Owner of the house Joy invited us into her home to have a cup of coffee. She wanted to take us to the Big Budda, but we have already been there;) Ask yourself how many landlords would take you into their home and spend time with you...

Our thai "family" made our holiday wonderful and with no worries at all. Everything was taking care of.

Even though its been months since we returned home to Denmark we still talk about this holiday of a lifetime. We still look at all of the 650 pictures, laughing when one elephant tried to take off with our oldest daughter, and remembering all of the hours in our private pool splashing around, playing having fun, being a family in perfect, private surroundings.

Thank you to Joy and staff. We will never forget.
Family Holm/ Zimmermann from Denmark.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kindness and the helpfulness of Joy and staff
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed October 10, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy & access to the beach
Liked least: Nothing that comes to mind
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darley Dale
Reviewed September 29, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lovely pool, quiet location, good access to local amenities
Liked least: Mattress was too hard for me - but hubbie had no problem!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2weeksinp...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“2 Weeks in Paradise”
Reviewed June 27, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Upon reaching this villa i was amazed by the friendliness of everyone. All the staff here made sure my son and i were happy 100 percent of our stay. The gardens were immaculate, the swimming pool was cleaned every three days and maids worked so hard I thought they would wear the floor tiles out! Everything was catered for and spotlessly clean. Each bedroom had a lovely bathroom with sink, shower and toilet. The front room had very large tv with cable channels and wireless internet throughout the villa. Kitchen was again spotless and we had use of a very good rice cooker, which i decided to buy on my return to the uk. The thai thatched sala was lovely to relax in when the sun got too hot as there were ventilation fans installed in the roof which circulated a cool breeze around you at varied speeds. My son loved to sit in there on the thai styled seats and play his computer games. There is also colored lighting that illuminates the garden and swimming pool area that again adds to the relaxing atmosphere. The villa is about five minutes moped ride from the main attractions in Pattaya, but is also quiet so you are guaranteed a peaceful nights sleep. There are two supermarkets in walking distance and numerous restaurants in very close proximity. The holiday village also has there own gated security, present 24 hours a day. Even though they were not needed it was added peace of mind which is nice when traveling with children. Jomtien beach was five minutes walk away which was accessed through a gate with a keycard. This beach was again very relaxing and a haven of tranquillity surrounded by coconut trees and local thai's eager to help but never pushy. Pattaya water park and tower is also about ten minutes walk away. I would defiantly book this villa again and the only bad thing was going home. Thank you again for such an amazing holiday, can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbel_PL
Poland
1 review
“Very comfortable house with a pool, perfect location a minute away from the beach”
Reviewed May 17, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Comfortable house with a pool, perfect location a minute away from the beach. The house is equipped with everything you would need during vacation including washing machine, internet etc. The pool is regularly cleaned, garden properly maintained. Also the maid service was excellent, every second day. We plan to come back here in October and April next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara N
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing