We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
126
29
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
29
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnbear cabintall pineshot tubget awayindependence passmount elbertgas stovemassive roomthree nightscoffee makermy husband and isitting areacooking oilthese cabinsheaven on earthgreat hiking
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 166 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Spent several nights here for a family gathering. We rented three of the cabins (The Barn, Beaver Lodge and Prospector). New owners were friendly and welcoming. Cabins were everything we wanted and the location was beyond fantastic. These cabins are definitely rustic, if you are expecting posh accommodations these are not for you (no disrespect meant to the owners, we loved the cabins). However, the kitchens were well stocked with cooking gear, each cabin had it's own grill and outdoor seating, each had a gas fireplace that kept the cabins cozy at night, hummingbird feeders were kept loaded and we gawked at close up hummingbirds through the whole stay. We will definitely stay again. Wonderful place!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Stayed in the Barn Cabin. Mtns on each side still had snow on them n JUNE! This cabin is perfect & is in the best location on the property. Becky the owner was awesome and nice. Will go again soon. A+

Room Tip: Beautiful views of the mountains on both sides and a beautiful river flowing
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017

This April was our second time at Mt. Elbert Lodge and we were once again most impressed by the alpine scenery at this location. We stayed at the Cinnamon Bear Cabin and found it very comfortable and clean with a more than adequate kitchen and great views from the front deck. The owners were very friendly and knowledgeable. If you plan to cook, remember to bring your pwn condiments, cooking oil, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannie6347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017

We wanted to take our grandson snow boarding and found Mount Elbert Lodge on the web search. The 3 of us stayed in the Beaver lodge and loved it. The kitchen was well furnished and all we had to do was bring our own food. The view out the kitchen window made cooking even more enjoyable. Scott and Laura were very helpful and communicated well before our stay and we were able to just make ourselves "at home" in Beaver Cabin. We enjoyed reading the cabin journal and my wife was eager to add our entry. If we ever get back to Colorado 3+ days will be scheduled at Mount Elbert Lodge.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 388jessem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night in March looking for a quiet, romantic cabin. It was all that and more! The location in the Rockies is just spectacular! The cabin was rustic, but clean, comfortable, and cozy! Everything worked fine, a warm gas fireplace, just the place to play Scrabble, listen to John Denver, and enjoy the surroundings. Took walks up the road for wonderful mountain views, and at the end of the road which is closed for the winter about 4-5 miles up, more spectacular scenery. Was even amazed the wifi worked fine this far away from things!
Can't recommend the place enough! Felt like we stepped back in time to this gem in the mountains!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Terrenski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews