We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
262
88
16
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
88
16
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies great location kids loved the freedom staff bring provide shampoo bedroom condo free laundry grocery delivery well stocked with dishes every afternoon lip balm mountain side parking structure make your own waffles continental breakfast fabulous stay farmers market
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 378 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay! The property is in an amazing location right on the north edge of Vail Village, so it’s close to the parking garage you have to park at. You can pull up to the front of the property for 15 min to load and unload. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. After we checked out, they offered to hold our bags and bike helmets and stuff while we shopped around Vail and Lionshead for the day. When we came to pick up our stuff, they asked us if we needed to use their restroom before hitting the road and they gave us bottles of water. Just really incredible customer service. The room was incredible - it was huge and tastefully appointed, with a lot of nice conveniences. It was classy and the patio was so nice! They have a free espresso machine in the lobby so you can make a cappuccino or a latte or whatever you like and go chill on your balcony and drink it. The workout room is awesome - so is the spa. We thought the value we got for the money we paid was fantastic. Also they have complementary cruiser bikes so you don’t have to bring your own bikes just to ride up and down the Gore Creek Trail, which is right there and is a beautiful ride when the weather permits.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattVail, Front Office Manager at Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Vail’s Mountain Haus. Your comment about your stay will be celebrated with our entire staff! Thank you so much for the review and we hope to host you again in the future!

- Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

I spent Labor Day weekend in vail and loved the location. I was there to visit the vail jazz festival and enjoyed being in vail village with its wonderful shopping, restaurants, movie theatre and access to the gondola. And the added benefit of a gourmet fair and farmers market. What a magic weekend!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank estesjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattVail, Front Office Manager at Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the review on TripAdvisor! Guests that are able to visit during the summer weekends are able to experience the best that Vail has to offer. From JazzFest to the Farmers Market, there is always something going on in Vail Village. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy everything! Thank you again and have a great day!

- Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Had a great stay for 5 days during the Kids Adventure Games. Location is awesome, staff was very wonderful, and very family friendly. Staff had a can do attitude and were willing to help with any request. Sunny at the front desk was great. Hotel has a laundry facility for guests,no charge and it is stocked with detergent and dryer sheets. That is great for families. Kids loved the pool and honestly it was nice it was in the shade. Very dog friendly too. As mentioned the property does not have AC, which is pretty normal for a property of this age in the valley. We had three bedrooms in our unit, two were fine temperature wise and one was a little hot, but not a big deal. We stayed on the top floor, I would guess the lower floors are cooler. The location is great and for our stay the price was very reasonable. We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CJG45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattVail, Front Office Manager at Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear that you had a good time during the Kids Adventure Games Weekend! This is one of my favorite weekends because of all the strong willed kids in our hotel. I love interacting with all of them for they have such big personalities as little competitors. It was my pleasure assisting your family and I look forward to doing it again next year. Thank you again and we hope to host you again next year!

- Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

I rented a two bedroom suite with my children. We absolutely loved it. The staff were very courteous, the property was clean and the breakfast above average.
The location is great as it is right next to the parking garage. The bar/restaurant provides a convenient location for dinner without having to leave the property.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank U954ERstephenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattVail, Front Office Manager at Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for commenting about your stay. Our close proximity to everything in Vail Village means families have more time to spend together. I’m glad that you have made some memories with your family because of our location. Thank you and we hope to host you again in the near future.

- Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Great location in Vail. Really ,really hard bed! No air conditioning. A fan is provided but leaving sliding door open for cool mountain air instead proved to be noisy...back to fan Nice breakfast though.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattVail, Front Office Manager at Vail's Mountain Haus at the Covered Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. I apologize about the heat and noise. As a repeat guest during the summer, we are able to offer rooms that are cooler and away from the noise. If you choose to allow us the opportunity to host you again, we would be happy to go over this option with you. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to host you again in the near future.

- Sunny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews