We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Nice place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Willows Condominiums at Vail

Willows Condominiums at Vail
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Willows Condominiums at Vail
Ranked #10 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2006

Stayed for the first time in Vail in the studio room. It had a Murphy bed that folds into the wall. It was okay for just 2 people. Nice little fireplace and good location. Full kitchen. Went during peak season, so prices where pretty high. But if you can get it at a good rate, it's an okay hotel. Had all you needed for the stay. It's a bit of a walk to the "bunny slopes" but within walking distance to the lift for midvail. Not a ski in/out facility though. I would return if I couldn't find better rates elsewhere. No negative experience, but not my favorite place.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    4
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC Area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2006

I got a great deal on a 1 bedroom condo here during prime season. The location is excellent, the breakfast is a nice touch, and the rooms are great. Nice kitchens with everything you need- granite countertops (which are nice)- gas fireplaces- free internet access in the lobby.
The only issue was the size of the bedroom- teeny tiny! But certainly not that big of a deal. Perfect for a couple- or a couple with a small kid, but not for 2 couples to share one place IMO. (and I am only talking about the 1 bedroom condos)
I would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ladyleahNYCArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2005

The willows is really a great place to stay in Vail on a budget. I go in the summer only so I cannot comment on anything related to skiiing. If you want a one bedroom "large suite" fo a decent price, it is great. The service has always been good and it may be the cleanest place I have ever stayed, very important to me. The kitchen is a good size for the size of the unit. The bathrooms had been remodeled when I was there last.

The cons, ask about your room's view. You can get a room with a balcony overlooking Willow road or you could end up with one over looking the parking lot, not good! Also, the fold away sleepr sofa's matress was TERRIBLE. Springs were sticking up through it. If you will be planning to use the sofa sleeper, you are better off bringing an air mattress or staying somewhere else. Check the internet for better rates than the ones posted, you can do better. I have never paid their posted rates. If you were to pay those rates, you would be better off looking around. You could probably do better for the money in that event.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wayway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey,USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2005

My family stayed at the Willows over our spring break. It was a wonderful place to stay. I had booked the reserv. online based on what I had researched from this site and AAA. We stayed in a one bedroom condo which was perfect for my family. It was well furnished, extremely clean and was in a great location. We could not have been happier. I loved having a condo and a complimentary continental breakfast. Vail is an expensive place in general. The restaurants and shops are mostly upscale ones. Having a place to prepare some meals made it a little more reasonable. Also, the spa was one of the cleanest I've seen. I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank trvlgrl422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2004

The Willows was wonderful. The location, right in Vail Village was perfect for us. We could walk with our ski boots on right to the lift. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the 1 bedroom condo was quite adequate for the 2 of us. The continental breakfast each morning was much more than I thought it would be. Great variety from cereal to bagels to fruit to yogurt. The place was very clean including the hot tub room and the housekeeping staff were quite hospitable. We will be going back to the Willows!

Helpful?
5 Thank missythegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2003

Great location at the base of the ski mountain. Walk to the ski lift, shops and restaurants - or hiking trails in summer. Healthy continental breakfast during ski season. We have been staying at The Willows, in summer and winter, for the past 10 years. The staff is very helpful.
Super clean units are nicely furnished.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#2 of 33 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.2 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.0 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.4 km away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#8 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Condominiums at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Condominiums at Vail

Property: Willows Condominiums at Vail
Address: 74 Willow Road, Vail, CO 81657
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Willows Condominiums at Vail 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Willows Management Company brings you outstanding lodging choices in Vail's most select locations. Whether you need a luxury or value condominium close to the slopes, or want to relax with friends and family in a spacious private home we can meet your accommodation needs. Detailed concierge service is available prior to and during your stay helping you get the most out of your Colorado vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Willows Condominiums at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Condominiums At Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing