We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved renting unit 209 at Vantage Point”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Vantage Point #209

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vail, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adrian M
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for the price.....”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Cozy one bedroom, small for a 1BR but very well equipped and very close to the slopes...and shuttle, shops and restaurants! Good logistics since this is the only gondola that will take you to the top, and slopes are always less crowded on this side of the mountain!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KY
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. With regard to your ski equipment, we did want to mention that we did return your phone call to your cell phone. It's unfortunate that you didn't receive it, not quite sure why.. We do hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AK
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Mar 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are dissapointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are looking into the items that you brought to our attention. We do hope that we have the opportunity of hosting you again in the Vail Valley.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed December 4, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your reservation was booked about 20 minutes prior to your arrival in Vail and so the heat was at 58 degrees when we arrived at the property and the unit needed time to warm up in the cold temperatures. Unfortunately there was a malfunction with the lock and we remedied the problem as quickly as possible, our apologies for that. We offered space heaters in addition to the heat warming up in the unit intself. We also mentioned in our conversation with you that we felt the unit was to small for you because you had 4 plus an infant and we offered you a 2 bedroom condo instead at a small price increase and you chose the small one bedroom. We had also explained that the unit only has a kitchenette and not a full kitchen. This property is really best for 2 people or possibly 3, it is not meant for 5 people. You booked this thru a travel agent and so we are not sure if this was properly conveyed to you at the time of your reservation. We do hope that we have the opportunity of serving you again, and hopefully we can find you the right fit next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing