We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't match the hotel”
Review of Atwater on Gore Creek - CLOSED

Atwater on Gore Creek
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Frontage Road
Transit: Free transportation available through Vail Cascade shuttle service. Shuttle stops in Lionshead and Vail Village.
Description: Take your taste buds on a sensory experience as you savor creative Colorado cuisine paired with an eclectic list of craft beers at Atwater on Gore Creek, Vail Cascade's signature creek-side restaurant. Unique, innovative and inspired by culinary camaraderie, dishes come to life when perfectly paired with the creativity, passion and complexity of ingredients. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Gluten-free and vegetarian menus available.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Too bad -- they don't have a restaurant to match the hotel -- it is a truly mediocre overpriced joint -- nice mountain views is about all it has to offer

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank HonestMcHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 368 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2016

I live in Vail and I've been to most of the restaurants in this town, but Atwater has got to be the best by far! Not only was the food amazing, the Smoked Pheasant Soup was to die for and the Kobe Steak can never topped, but what really made this meal the best was the fantastic service. Our waiter, Lucas, was one of the best servers I've ever had.He was attentive and had extensive knowledge about the food. I don't write reviews often, but this place is definitely worth mentioning!

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

Very quiet but great Kobe steak. Service was efficient and they have an extensive range of craft beer. Kids menu available but ordered pizza for kids off the main menu. It was large and we packed pizza to go.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Cathy147389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

The foods a little pricey but everything around here is too. Recommend Caesar salad with steak & foccaia. Cascade Resort is remodeling this summer. Yeah!

My waiter Mike Wright was on top of things and helped to make sure the meal satisfied.

Plan to enjoy several more meals here this week.

Bill Downey
Oxford OH

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2016

We had a memorable dinner here this week. It started with the complimentary valet parking (almost unheard of here in Vail). We had made reservations for our party of 5 and were seated next to the fireplace with beautiful views of the adjacent Gore creek. The server was exceptional and friendly, offering several good menu suggestions. The food was excellent...fresh, delicious and prepared well. We started with the delicious focaccia bread, shrimp skewers and humus. The smoked pheasant soup is superb! Entrees included the buffalo burger, salmon burger, and the famous pork shank which did literally fall off the bone. The dessert selections were enticing, but we were too full to indulge. This was our best meal during our visit to Vail...highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing