We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
491
208
75
53
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
208
75
53
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed deluxe room fire pit filtered water front desk staff ski valet turn down service hot chocolate valet service ski slopes off season cookies shops and restaurants fitness center full kitchen four seasons cucina
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 877 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Amazing trip! Beautiful hotel in the heart of Vail. We had a spectacular 3 bedroom 2 level suite for the 5 of us. Rock Resorts have always been beautiful and a favorite. But the key to integrity is how you handle a difficult situation. Because we are from TX, we asked for air conditioning. They assured us there was no need, but we wanted it anyway. And when we arrived it was the hottest it had been in Vail that year! And no air conditioning! But unbelievably they made it happen, doing whatever it took and the rest of the stay was better than we could have asked for. The suite had 3 full bedrooms, with Master Suite upstairs with French doors. Absolutely gorgeous. Great fireplace, full kitchen. Perfect living area to visit with family that we don't see often enough.

The hotel is directly across the street from 2 of the best restaurants, has Elway's on property and backs up to the ski lift! Loved the lemonade in the lobby. Patio breakfast at Cucina was so relaxing. View from the Suite looked right down on the main street.

Many times mistakes happen on trips, in families and with business. It is how they are handled afterwards that makes all the difference. The Lodge at Vail handled the situation with grace & integrity. We’ll be back and we will request that same gorgeous room!

Room tip: Book ahead and look for online promotions!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Beckysfind1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016

We visited for the GoPro Mountain Games and arrived after not sleeping for 28 hours. The staff were friendly, accommodating and great with out son.

The room we stayed in had two double beds, a massive TV, a shower over bath and a fab coffee machine.

Room service was fast with large portions and a great range of food. The breakfast in the hotel was fantastic and full of variety and again large portions. The iced water in reception and by the back entrance was a great idea and kept us hydrated.

The pool was almost empty every time we used it and was so much fun. The temp was ok and perfect to swim in on a warm day.

The turn down service was great and maintenance were very friendly when our toilet overflowed. They even gave our son a chocolate hammer.

Every member of staff we met was lovely and very happy. We would stay here again without a second thought.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KTaylorG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, General Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for your fantastic review! The Summer Mountain Games are one of our favorite events of the year here in Vail, and we love being right in the center of the action! Our amenities such as the pool are great, but our lovely staff is what truly makes this place special and I am pleased they were able to do so for your family. We all look forward to welcoming you all back in the future!

At your service,

Ben Tutt
General Manager
wbtutt@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We were in Vail for a family wedding. We had a 3 bedroom condo at The Lodge that suited us very well. Had a few minor technical issues but staff handled them quickly and efficiently.
The kitchen was well equipped and clean. No A/C but didn't really need it.

One of our families stayed in a 2 bedroom and they liked that the bedrooms were upstairs and separate fromt the living area. Great for kids who retire before the adults.

Front desk staff and valet personnel were friendly and helped with questions and directions.

Loved the location and amenities were great. We would love to stay there again.

Room tip: Only a few 3 bedroom/3 bath condos but easily accomodated all 10 of us!! We were in 645.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed staying in this two-bedroom condo and will return. The staff and service were wonderful! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was perfect! If you are wanting to be in the heart of Vail in a reasonably priced room with excellent service and friendly staff, The Lodge is your place to stay!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gjfleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, General Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

Thank you so much for your glowing review. I love reading reviews like yours highlighting our wonderful staff and property! We certainly do have excellent people are in the best location in Vail. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

At your service,

Ben Tutt
General Manager
wbtutt@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Rooms were inexpensive for a late in season ski trip in Vail. The location couldn't be better! Typical ski lodge with clean room and attentive staff. Room service was tasty and quick. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccav745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, General Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

Dear Rebecca V,

I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. The mountain had wonderful conditions late into the ski season this year, and I am glad you were able to take advantage of them as well! We all look forward to welcoming you back to ski next year!

At your service,

Ben Tutt
General Manager
wbtutt@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews