We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option if you ski at Golden Peak”

Larkspur Events & Dining
Reserve with OpenTable
Larkspur Events & Dining is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 131 Restaurants in Vail
Price range: US$10 - US$60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Free Town of Vail bus route - Golden Peak stop.
Description: Larkspur’s warm, contemporary atmosphere and world-class service never fails to surprise and delight. Larkspur Events & Dining is a special events based restaurant, open only for private gatherings in the spring, summer and fall months, with public dining for lunch and dinner (Friday and Saturday nights only) during the ski season. We specialize in weddings, rehearsal dinners, brunch, corporate events and gatherings of all shapes and sizes. Our beautiful venue is fully customizable to transform into whatever vision you may have for your dream event. We look forward to sharing our passion for great food and hospitality and will save a spot at our table for you!
Reviewed March 16, 2018

We took a break for lunch here almost every day while skiing at Golden Peak. Soups and chili were great and not only. Loved the convenience of not having to go far away from the slopes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IDA10152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 215 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2018

Ski all morning and then have the grilled cheese sandwich and tomato soup for lunch. Takes you back to your childhood in the most delightful way. Then hit the slopes. We eat there every year.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridith L, Director of Sales at Larkspur Events & Dining, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

James - Thank you for the wonderful review and kind words about our Tomato Soup and Grilled Cheese. Our culinary team works tirelessly to refine each flavor, nuance and ingredient in each and every house-made dish that we serve, so hearing your praise for our efforts is tremendously appreciated. We deeply value our loyal fans like you, so please be sure to introduce yourself to one of our Dining Directors the next time you're here, we'd love to express our appreciation in person!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Dinner at Larkspur? One word: Exquisite.

Excellent service from Daniel throughout the night alongside Christopher’s (Somm) wine recommendations. We treated ourselves to a three course meal starting with the tuna crudo, followed by steak and halibut, and ended with a delicious pale’dor.

A must-try for any stay in Vail!

Thank Raelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridith L, Director of Sales at Larkspur Events & Dining, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Hi Raelyn, thank you for the wonderful review! We're so happy that you and your guests were able to enjoy your three-course dinner in our modern and inviting dining room - did you know we only cook with seasonal, locally available and fresh ingredients and that everything we serve is made in-house? We will make sure that Daniel and Christopher get the recognition they deserve. We look forward to seeing you and your honored guests again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018

Best. Tomato soup. Ever. I do wish they'd bring back the mini grilled cheese variety sampler they used to serve the soup with, but it's still fabulous. Burger's very thick, served on a wonderfully light brioche bun; skinny fries get cold too soon but have good flavor. Doughnut balls w/ dipping sauce very tasty. Good espresso drinks and Champagne by the glass, Excellent, hospitable staff. Lovely dining room with comfortable booths, perfect lighting, beautiful glassed-in wine room. Really need at least a onesie within the restaurant/bar as opposed to having to trek all the way through the loud, crowded foyer to the bathrooms on the other side of the building. Ski-in @ Golden Peak.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridith L, Director of Sales at Larkspur Events & Dining, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Hi L H, thank you for the wonderful review! We're so honored to have had you dine with us and provide such valuable feedback on so many items we have to offer! Did you know that our Wynn Farms Tomato Soup is made with tomatoes, picked in the peak of their ripeness in the fall season, the soup is then processed sous vide and put into a deep freeze, so the flavors are preserved. We greatly value our loyal fans and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

This was nice event space - there are separate rooms, so you can be there a long time, and not feel like you have been stuck somewhere. The food was pretty good considering the amount that they need to make. Good bar, service and location.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sondra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridith L, Director of Sales at Larkspur Events & Dining, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review and kind words, Sondra. It was such a pleasure to host and your party for your private dinner - did you know that Larkspur is a year-round private events venue with unparalleled world-class cuisine and generous hospitality? As we are always striving to refine and better our service and standards, I would love to hear from you if there is anything more we could have done to achieve a five-star rating. Please feel free to connect with me directly: (970) 754-8048, if you have any feedback. We greatly look forward to hosting you and your private party again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Larkspur Events & Dining also viewed

 

Been to Larkspur Events & Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing