We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner was great!”

Bully Ranch Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 129 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Central European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Tried this place for dinner and it did not disappoint. Service was friendly and quick. We were seated right away. Their cocktails were good and they did not skimp in the liquor. Hubby ordered a burger and I enjoyed a 1/2 rack of ribs. Food was DELICIOUS!!! We enjoyed a berry tart for dessert. Highly recommend this place if you are in town.

Thank Elle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonnenalpVail, Manager at Bully Ranch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Elle V,

We are glad that you enjoyed our Service and food!
For sure, I did share your comments with our team.

Please let is know when you plan to visit us again.

Best,
Daniel Spingler
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2018

The ribs and fajitas were good! Food portions are big and the atmosphere of the place is lively and family oriented. Although we were a couple, we enjoyed the warmth and rowdiness of the place and the food was good to boot! Would come back.

Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonnenalpVail, Manager at Bully Ranch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Rebecca F,

thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed food and atmosphere.
Please let us know once you plan to come back.

Best,

Daniel Spingler
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We ate here last month for dinner. We had a 30 minute wait but went into the hotel bar and enjoyed the atmosphere. They came and got us fairly quickly. Our server was very nice and recognized our Southern accents and said she was from South Carolina. We started with the truffle tots and they were very good. I got a grilled cheese and it was very good. My son got fish tacos and liked it. Two people got burgers and said that it was good. I loved the hotel and would go back to this restaurant. It’s better than some of the overpriced places in Vail. Nothing is cheap in Vail but at least you get your money’s worth here.

Thank ladybug30004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonnenalpVail, Manager at Bully Ranch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear ladybug30004,
Thank you very much for your review.
We appreciate your positive feedback and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your food and the atmosphere.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again.

Have a nice start into your week.

Best,

Daniel Spingler
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We ate here for lunch, and we enjoyed the soup, chili and burgers. You can do a lot of customization of the burgers to get exactly what you want. The restaurant has a nice ambiance too. One quick tip: Not knowing any better, we parked in the village center parking garage and paid $30 for two hours (nothing like being reminded of the sky high rates back in Chicago). However, the restaurant is apparently part of the Sonnenalp Hotel, and you may be able to use their valet parking at a lower cost.

Thank CoolColada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonnenalpVail, Manager at Bully Ranch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear CoolColada,

Thank you for you feedback which of course I will share with the team.
You are very welcome to use our Valet next time and we will validate the ticket.

let us know when you are back.

Thank you from the Sonnenalp Family

Daniel Spingler
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Great food, I could say the best burgers in vail! Excellent service too! everyone was very nice and the food came really quickly but perfectly cooked! Really worth visiting!! If you go around 7:30 you might have to wait but it is really pleasant to wait at the bar and it is definitely worth it!

Thank Mili B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonnenalpVail, Manager at Bully Ranch Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Mili B,

we love to hear your feedback.
Thank you for waiting for a table while we were busy, very glad to hear that it was worth it and you loved our Burgers!

Best wishes from the Sonnenalp,
Daniel Spingler Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bully Ranch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bully Ranch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing