We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
732
100
45
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
100
45
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews base camp frost bar bloom spa trail mix bottled water nespresso machine turn down service beautiful hotel cookies every staff member skis and boots off season can't wait to come back the entire staff four seasons walking distance to everything valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 901 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Employee did not knock on my door, I was in the shower and employee opened my room door. (THANKFULLY MY TOP LATCHED WAS CLOSED) and he shook the door for several minutes. When it sounded like he had succeeded in breaking into the room I got out of the shower, thankfully he wasn’t in the room, he had simply pulled the trim off the door frame. I confronted him, he gave a weird turn down service excuse and handed me cookies. No apology, not sure what he was up to. After a day of traveling, emergency surgery for my brother, not an experience I would expect from such a pricey hotel. Not acceptable.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour62059582466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian_Vail, General Manager at The Sebastian - Vail, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

GrandTour62059582466,

We sincerely apologize that you had this experience during your stay. Safety and comfort are both top priorities at our resort and we will follow up promptly with this turn down attendant.

Please feel free to contact me to personally at 970.477.8010 discuss this matter further.

Best regards,
Bryan Austin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2018

How do I know? It's not because we've stayed everywhere in Vail, but because it couldn't possibly be any better at any other facility in the Village. It's a no-brainer to stay at The Sébastian. From the minute we stepped on the property, until we drove away, it was one of the best experiences we've had vacationing anywhere. The staff, the ambiance, cleanliness, the architecture and personality of the building made it our favorite spot. We appreciate all the effort it takes to pull everything together like they do at The Sébastian, and we have zero reason to stay anywhere else (can't be said for another hotel across the street that rhymes with shmonenalp). Treat yourself, and book at The Sebastian!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Centennialjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian_Vail, General Manager at The Sebastian - Vail, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Centennialjohnny,

We truly appreciate the time you took to share your wonderful experience with us at The Sebastian - Vail.

We're delighted to hear you believe our property is the best in Vail Village. We take great pride in our staff, ambiance and cleanliness and we're glad you enjoyed these aspects of your visit.

We hope to have the opportunity to give you a warm welcome back soon.

Best regards,

Bryan Austin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Our stay here couldn’t have been better. The property is beautiful- sophisticated and trendy yet still keeping the feel of a Colorado lodge!
The restaurant and bar are both great- each with their own theme. The Bloom Spa is top notch and I highly recommend Carrie for a massage, especially prenatal!
The staff are all so kind and accommodating- lots of extras like endless bottled water and free snacks and soda in room.
Alex in In Room Dining went out of her way to make me feel very special when I was under the weather. I was so impressed.
Valet service is super quick and everyone is so nice.
The location couldn’t be better- you are a few minutes walk from everything in the village.
The rooms are small but charming.
We highly recommend this hotel!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank keelynharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianVail, General Manager at The Sebastian - Vail, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Keelynharris,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in the heart of Vail Village.

We take great pride in our hospitality staff, convenient location and endless amenities.

Your recommendation is one of our greatest accolades and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Bryan Austin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We recently spent three perfect nights at The Sebastian for a couples trip and loved it. The hotel was beautiful inside and out and the location was great. We can’t wait to plan another trip to Vail and will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LGJ00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianVail, General Manager at The Sebastian - Vail, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

LGJ00,

We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to leave us this positive feedback. It's a great accolade to hear you loved your couples trip to our boutique property.

We can't wait to give you a warm welcome back upon your return.

Best regards,
Bryan Austin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

If you are going to Vail, this is a MUST. The location and amenities are unmatched. We couldn't have been happier. The pool/spa is amazing, the bar vibe is so fun, the lobby is out of a friggin magazine, the food is to die for!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianVail, General Manager at The Sebastian - Vail, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Andrea,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We're delighted that you couldn't have been happier with your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Bryan Austin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews