We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Westside Cafe & Market
Ranked #2 of 124 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Exit 173
Transit: The town of Vail and eco bus services.
Description: Established in 2002, The Westside Cafe quickly became a local's favorite. 11 Years later, The Westside Cafe has won numerous awards and accolades for their consistently great food & service. Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner in a relaxed, olde Colorado themed atmosphere. Great for one or for the entire family, kids are welcome. Consciously priced, amazing value, The Westside Cafe!
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

Wonderful meals are the norm at Westside. With a large family we ordered a wide variety of entrees. All were greatly prepared, fresh and very, very tasty!.. This was our first time at Westside but surely will not be our last

Helpful?
Thank karchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    227
    63
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT food for the price and GREAT service!”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I have been a regular at Westside Cafe for the last 6 years. I love how the staff is laid back but give great service each time. The food always meets my expectations and taste great with resonable prices for the valley.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisatew723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place for filling breakfast/brunch”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Every once in a while we venture to Westside - sometimes there's a wait but usually it's much quicker than expected which is nice. On a nice day, it's great to sit outside and enjoy the food - they have a lot of great, classic breakfast options and then some more interesting ones (like Captain Crunch french toast - which is pretty sweet but really good). Their omelettes are GREAT - I almost always get one of those, but they are huge! I've never had anything but breakfast here so I don't know how lunch/dinner is, but Westside is just one of those places that everyone in Vail seems to like. Definitely worth a trip for breakfast, and probably cheaper than anywhere else you'd eat for breakfast.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lcoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value in Vail during the "happy hour"”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Reading all the reviews we ended up in Westside Cafe during the happy hour (3-6pm). You get 50% off appetizers, $3.50 for wines by the glass, $3.95-5.95 for cocktails. If the a couple of appetizers + beer/wine make a meal for you, this is a great value in Vail. Which is what we decided to do. Outside of the specials you get adequate food, some dishes are better than others. $15 spaghetti Alfredo was a lunch sized portion with "adequate" taste. As for appetizers, being 50% off just brought their value into a "outside of Vail" realm. For example, 2 silver dollar sized crab cakes (these were of decent quality actually) will set you off $6 after discount, or 2 typical size "angus" sliders will go for $5 after the discount. Beef carpaccio and sesame crusted seared tuna were also pretty decent it taste, $6-7 each after the discount. So, as the title states, you get a great value during the happy hour (2 appetizers and a beverage under $20 after the discount before T&T), outside of that - you may be better off at a couple of nearby places (Sandbar, May Palace).

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ObviousMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Value and Good Food in A Town That Prides Itself on Feeding Gourmets”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Portions are well sized. Food is normally carefully prepared and presented. Wait staff are friendly and courteous. This ins't five star food, but it is predictably good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McBolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Westside Cafe & Market also viewed

 

Been to Westside Cafe & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing