We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local joint”

Westside Cafe & Market
Ranked #5 of 131 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Exit 173
Transit: The town of Vail and eco bus services.
Description: Established in 2002, The Westside Cafe quickly became a local's favorite. 11 Years later, The Westside Cafe has won numerous awards and accolades for their consistently great food & service. Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner in a relaxed, olde Colorado themed atmosphere. Great for one or for the entire family, kids are welcome. Consciously priced, amazing value, The Westside Cafe!
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff, great food, comfortable atmosphere what more do you really need! The food is always consistently good, big portions. Priced affordably for Vail.

Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westside-Vail, Owner at Westside Cafe & Market, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Hello Howard W.,

Thanks for joining us and thanks for sharing your 5 star review on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again soon.. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2018

This place is known for its glorious breakfast. Actually, when skiing, I dont know how people eat a huge breakfast. I like this place better for Dinner. Creative dishes, TV's for games, a bar. Granted, its not the fanciest place especially for Vail. Its a local place with a local owner.
I have ordered the bacon wrapped tater tots (great idea), Short Ribs and Ramen noodles, Bison meatloaf, Ahi Tacos. All were very good.
In the Vail world, this is a reasonable place to eat in the evening. Its in West Vail so its a driver or you can walk from the Vail busline drop off on the front road. We stay at VRI just accross the highway so its a go to for Dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westside-Vail, Owner at Westside Cafe & Market, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

HI David T.,

Thanks for joining us. Glad to hear we're high on your list for dinner. Hope to see you again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

While in Vail for a wedding my husband and I came across this restaurant for breakfast. I can't even remember how many types of Eggs Benedict they offered but it was a lot and the several I tried were DELISH!!! The staff was super friendly and helpful. Huge mugs of coffee/tea. Large servings! Huge cinnamon rolls!!! Dog friendly tie ups (like a horse in a western) with water dishes on their outside front porch. Only con is that they share restrooms with the Mexican restaurant next door. Not a big enough reason to miss out on this Cafe!

Thank Caribtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westside-Vail, Owner at Westside Cafe & Market, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Hi Caribtraveler,

Thanks for joining us and thanks for taking the time to share your 5 star experience on TripAdvisor! We appreciate it. Glad the food was tasty! Regarding the bathroom, we no longer share with the Mexican restaurant and have ours back in the lobby of the hotel. Sorry about the inconvenience.

Hope to see you again soon.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Not a fancy place. Just good food at reasonable prices. Perfect for breakfast; the burritos are delicious and quite large so make sure you go hungry. Coffee is good and the green chili is spiced just right.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vailperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westside-Vail, Owner at Westside Cafe & Market, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Hi Vailperson,

Thanks for joining us and for sharing your 4 star review on TripAdvisor. Glad you enjoyed your meal. Hope to see you again soon.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018

We went to this restaurant because all the others were booked in the village of Vail. Not because of quality but because of location. This restaurant is only 4 miles from the city center next to the Doubletree Hotel in west vail. There was no wait and the food was excellent as well as the service. I had the bison meatloaf which was fantastic and my nephew had the short rib mac & cheese which he thought was incredible and wanted to go back for a second night LOL comparatively speaking, for vail, the restaurant was reasonably priced for the two of us with tip was about $64. It's worth the drive out to West Vail I don't think you'll be disappointed

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank a o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westside-Vail, Owner at Westside Cafe & Market, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Hi A O,

Thanks for making the drive to W. Vail. Also, thanks for sharing your 5 star experience on TripAdvisor. Glad you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Westside Cafe & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing