We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant Condo, Easy Check-In, and Easy Access to Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gore Creek Properties
Ranked #24 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We stayed in a great condo at Timber Falls, 1101, and it was so beautifully done inside. There were archways, built-in cabinets and excellent woodwork, and the finishes were amazing. We arrived very late (our plane was delayed) and their check-in system was easy, even after hours. The complex was right at a free Town of Vail shuttle stop, so getting into and back from the village was a breeze. I rated the service as a 3 because this was a condo, and no hotel type services are available. I rated the location as a 4 because it's not in the center of town, but we actually preferred being out of the village in the quiet of East Vail. We all did a lot of swimming and played tennis at the on-site pool and courts. Overall, our stay was wonderful, we loved the condo, and the entire area is gorgeous. We'll definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2BigBlackDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2008

I stayed in Falls 21(3.5 ba sleeps 11) during MLK weekend 2008 with a group of 10. Booked the place and everything was great. Saw the townhouse and liked the size and space. First time we hit the shower after a day on the slopes, while people were cooking dinner in the kitchen, the roof started leaking into the kitchen!! Disgusting water dripping onto our food. Called gore creek and they said they would send someone out the next day. Next day came and went without hearing from them. We did not use the shower, not wanting more water in the kitchen. Come checkout the next day, i once again tell them my disgust at the leak. They said they would talk to the manager and get back to us. They call one week later, calling us liars. Said they had maintenance and owner of the unit come out. Said there was no leak. Then they proceed to tell me they had 3 people in the management office hear me say i had 11 sleeping there, one more than the max amount. Lies. I had 10 total. Not only do they accuse me of lying about a leaky roof, they further insult us with lies about our occupancy. DO NOT do business with this company. We are so angry, we are thinking about legal action agaisnt them. DO NOT rent from them!!!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cthatae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2007

Is it possible to be unhappy when you are skiing in paradise? Don't wonder any longer; check in to the rental properties at Gore Creek and find out. Our 2br/2ba condo looked like it hadn't been updated in 20 years. Walls were paper thin, paint peeling, carpet run down, kitchen cabinets had been "washed" with some kind of stain (motor oil?) that made it look odd/dirty.

The sad thing is that with a minimum amount of effort, the place could have been updated to a semi-respectable level. Anyway, who cares, it was Vail and the skiing was incredible. This "bargain" was 300$ a night and although we actually did have a great time, if you are planning on spending any significant amount of your waking hours in your accomodations, give this place a pass and upgrade to something nicer.

Stayed: March 2007
4  Thank JB_Chi-town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4waystop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank skifahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
5.8 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,336 reviews
6.4 km away
Sonnenalp
Sonnenalp
#1 of 31 in Vail
1,091 reviews
7.5 km away
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 31 in Vail
331 reviews
6.5 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
6.1 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gore Creek Properties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gore Creek Properties

Address: 3971 Big Horn Rd, Vail, CO 81657-4783
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Vail
Price Range: $531 - $1,229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gore Creek Properties 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gore Creek Properties is a Vacation rental company based in Vail, Colorado. We manage 120 properties that are available for both short and long term rentals. Our Properties range from studio condos, locations in the village that are walking distance to the lifts, medium sized duplexes up to 6 bedroom luxury homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Gore Creek Properties reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing