We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blue Moose in Beaver Creek is Great”

Blue Moose Pizza Vail
Ranked #7 of 123 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Life is short, eat more pizza! Family friendly to the core, the Blue Moose offers delicious NY Style Pizza in addition to a variety of Italian starters and entrees and is the perfect casual dining stop for groups of all kinds and sizes.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Blue Moose in Beaver Creek is Great”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have been to the Blue Moose in Beaver Creek's village several times. Always great service and great food. The kids love drawing on the paper covered tables.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SouthFLAFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    381
    116
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fleming Island, FL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great pizza and other italian food”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My wife and I went here twice during our trip. The pizza, calzone, and meatball sub were excellent! Definitely recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveinFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
204 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Best value food in Vail”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

In a town where cash is king it is nice to find a place providing really decent food at reasonable prices

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TarlCaboto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great pizza - and fun!”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We really like this place for a casual night out in Vail. Great pizza and salads with very reasonable prices.

The only thing keeping it from getting the best rating is the rude hostess and bar staff.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TobyAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“As it gets colder, the food gets better!”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Not the best pizza I've had. Hell, not even close to the best. But, this place gets big points for dishing out consistently hot pies on freezing cold days. I guess you can't expect world class pizza on the top of a mountain, but it definitely does the trick. Kinda pricey, but what isn't in Beaver Creek? Be prepared to wait (potentially hours) during the high season.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blue Moose Pizza Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing