We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Villa Grove Trade

Villa Grove Trade
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Can’t believe we stopped at this little gem! But the sign saying coffee drew us in. My sister and I both ordered a latte, who knew that it would be the highlight of the drive! Can’t say enough about how great they were, we’re just sad we’re not going back that way!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Cindylou60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 37 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2018

Our fav route to Santa Fe from Denver is via 285....mainly so we can stop at Villa Grove Trade for breakfast or lunch. Funky and all homemade (don't miss the cherry pie) it's our go to. Also, you're nearly halfway there!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KBTravels41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Excellent coffee, nice selection of nibbles or a full meal, super friendly people, funky patio. Great place to stop to eat or for a quick snack on 285 between Salida and points south.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank rolandh618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

We had left Denver driving down U.S. Highway 285 on the way to Albuquerque. Many travelers take the Interstate 25, but instead driving through the scenic Colorado mountains is beautiful. We were looking for a place to stop to use the restroom, few and far between on the stretch of highway south of Fairplay. The hand written sign on the establishment's door read: "restroom only for paying customers". So we dutifully sat down at the cafe table and ordered lunch. While waiting for our food to be lovingly prepared, a journey through the general store was delightful. The general store is run as a coop by a handful the town's genuine residents. We ended up purchasing a few heirloom souvenirs when we got back on the road. Suggestion: don't drive past Villa Grove, stop and smell the roses.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 550brettd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

If you ever drive through Villa Grove, Colorado, you have to stop here and browse the general store and eat at the cafe which is joined to the rear of the store. Great home made meals and the pies are awesome. Villa Grove may be a blink on the map but well worth your time to stop, shop, and eat. Across the road is an interesting pottery shop. Take time and explore.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank bafergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Grove Trade also viewed

Been to Villa Grove Trade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.