We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
140
155
43
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
155
43
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burrito taco bell older part room was clean hot breakfast made to order breakfast biscuits and gravy southern colorado main building western hotels convenience store place to stay best westerns refrigerator and microwave nice hotel nice stay breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 392 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Walsenburg is the closest town to the Spanish Peaks Scout Ranch. My wife does NOT camp...she expects a real Hotel with internet, clean rooms and a comfortable bed..a great breakfast helps! The Staff at this Hotel are as good as any resort we stay at!!! There are other

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank russellp806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana C, General Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thank you very much, we truly strive to make everyone's stay enjoyable.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here one night. It’s a traditional motor hotel.
No elevator for rooms on second floor.
Front desk very helpful.
Breakfast is above average for included and starts at 5!!
Location right off the highway.
Some rooms in the older part of the hotel, from 1970.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LDavidMarquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana C, General Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Thank you so much for your review and rating. We truly strive to make everyone comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

I stayed at this BW over the weekend as part of a Red Cross deployment with the Colorado wildfires. What a clean and updated hotels. I've stayed at many hotels in my business and volunteering and this is a great place to stay. The beds are super comfortable and we even had a small kitchen in our room with fridge, stove, oven and microwave. My only small complaint is the noise from the A/C unit. In the heat of the summer, it was going off and on often. My bed was real close and it somewhat disrupted my sleep.

The breakfast they serve in the morning is fabulous too. Each morning, there is a main egg dish (omelette, breakfast burrito, etc.) plus a waffle maker, cereal, instant oatmeal and various breads. Along with a great cup of coffee and you are good to go to face the day..

They are right off the I-25 at the beginning of the town of Walsenburg. You can't miss it. Very little highway noise either.

I didn't have time to use any of the amenities but one other volunteer did use the pool and jacuzzi. She said it was great especially later after the kids were done playing. I also noticed that dogs were allowed.

If I am down that way again and hopefully under better circumstances, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here!

Room Tip: Save room for breakfast!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lonikoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana C, Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here. Thank you so much for coming down to help out our community during our time of need! We appreciate it more then you will ever know!

Thank you,

Heather AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

We stayed here one night while passing through the area. Our room was comfortable and quiet, had good blackout curtains and a nice bed. We especially enjoyed the made-to-order breakfast burritos the next morning! Very friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ArlettaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was super clean and the staff was excellent. Kids really enjoyed the indoor pool. The breakfast was so good! They had a chef making fresh omelets and hash browns. Check in and out was super quick and parking is good. Would highly recommend this hotel!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana C, General Manager at Best Western Rambler, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you so much for your review and rating. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews