We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family experience for three generations.”
other travellers have booked this property
Your 'Home on the Range'...sweet!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your 'Home on the Range'...sweet!
Get up, get up... don't miss the sunrise hitting the Sangres! Winter is special... even more quiet and secluded than in the summer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Your 'Home on the Range'...sweet!
Get up, get up... don't miss the sunrise hitting the Sangres!
Winter is special... even more quiet and secluded than in the summer.
Our horses get to live like wild horses on open range!
This is special... and wood provided!
The outside is updated and the inside has the charm of the old cabin it is.
Your first view of Music Meadows.
MY favorite way to warm the house!
Ride AND tend cattle... what a hoot!
You are immersed in the process of preparing to ride!
Bill and Dorothy Parker... the ones who blessed our family with this beautiful ranch!
My own Autumn Rusher...been teaching kids to ride for a long time :-)
Fishing is FUN!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Westcliffe, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raymond S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great family experience for three generations.”
Reviewed July 15, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Adult children and grandchildren all loved the beautiful setting, as well as the access to horseback riding and fishing on the ranch site. Also, the availability of white water rafting and the shops in Westcliffe were appreciated. Garden of the Gods in Colorado Springs was also easily accessible along with the activities at Manitou Springs. Family members of all ages look forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
I am glad it was all you hoped it would be! Hope to see you again one day :-) Elin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcwalling
Cave City, AR
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ranch, Wonderful Horseback Riding, Great People”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

If you want to stay where you have a beautiful view of the Mountains, and can ride horses everyday if you want to, this is a great place to do it. Elin and Rhoda were wonderful people who were nice to get to know. The Ranch House was a summer home for Elin when she was growing up, it has everything you would need to stay there and for us it was nice to go into town and eat supper each night, who wants to cook every night while on vacation, not me. The horses were great and I felt comfortable on mine and my husband liked his too. Elin picks them out for you based on what you tell her about your horse experience.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thank you Gina for your kind words! We surely enjoyed hosting you. I have good news on the food front... we are partnering with a local personal chef to offer great and versatile food options for our guests. We will have those up in the website soon :-) Are you on our mailing list?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armondo87
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A quiet place to stay not far from town.”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Music Meadows Ranch is a fun little ranch to stay at; it has great views all around and very peaceful and quiet. Our budget at the time didn’t allow for us to ride the horses and our son wanted to ride. A year back or so he fell off a running horse and was pretty shaken up; the owner was very gracious and kind to give our son a short controlled ride for free and our son, who is six years old now, is comfortable with horses again. The house we stayed in on the ranch is very clean and the kitchen is well stocked. It was fun to make coffee on a gas stove with a coffee percolator. In the summer there is plenty of hiking and fishing at the small lakes owned by Music Meadows; they even have fishing equipment you can borrow. My family definitely would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness
Liked least: No night lights for our two young children.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thank you Armondo for your kind words... we loved hosting you and your family and look forward to your return and the Range Ride that will build your sons confidence and bring fond memories to all of you :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy E
Los Alamos, New Mexico, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perhaps the best cowgirl weekend of my life”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I booked 3 nights at Music Meadows ranch for a "girls weekend" getaway with our horses. I cannot say enough good things about this place. The owners were amazing, friendly, easy to work with and incredibly welcoming. The house itself was cozy and perfect for our group. The horse accommodations were excellent. And the riding... oh, the riding. I've hiked and climbed in the Sangre de Cristo mountains most of my life but never had the opportunity to explore them on horseback. And explore we did. We rode from the ranch several days and trailered up to ride Music Pass on one day - and, well, you would be hard pressed to find more spectacular scenery anywhere in the world. This is not easy riding country, but if you and your horse are fit, this is a vacation you will never, ever forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Amy... thank you so much for your kind and true words :-) We LOVED hosting you and your girl-friends. Hope to see you again, perhaps with a few more friends who could arrange to lease horses and ride with you???
I am going to develop a process for doing that as long as experienced horsemen are present. Cheers ~ Elin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing