We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Family had Very Good Experience (Business trip)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I found this Hampton online and the location, reviews & good price helped me decide on this particular Hampton. It's an older/original Hampton Inn building (I've stayed at many Hampton's, but never one of the originals), so the main difference is the lower ceilings, and the lobby & dining area is smaller, but always clean, smells nice, & staff was friendly & helpful. The swimming pool is indoor, and since we stayed in July, I didn't understand why the climate control had the heat blasting inside the pool room. Just sitting there watching my kids play in pool, sort of felt like a sauna. I've never experienced that much heat in any other indoor pool room, for me it was uncomfortable, but maybe it's great for others. ? Otherwise, I have nothing to complain about at all, staff was always happy to help us with any questions or needs we had. Every morning was the typical Hampton Inn Complimentarty breakfast which works great for our family. Would I choose this location again? Based on our this first experience, for the price, Probably.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KuettelFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

We were in town for a wedding, and this hotel was comfortable, friendly, and convenient. Free breakfast each day was just right, and friendly staff made it a nice part of a terrific weekend. Rooms were spacious, free parking outside, and close to places to eat made this a very good choice for us.

Room Tip: Park in the rear if you have an upper floor room and use the rear entrance to be right on your floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank linksrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestminsterHI, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

linksrat,
Your comments are so appreciated. Thank you for your help in spreading the message about our hotel. You listed off some of my favorite things about our hotel and I am so glad it was us that had the opportunity to care for you while in town for such a joyous occasion. We look forward to impressing you again next time you're in our neck of the woods.

Sincerely,
Royce Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This hotel is always above average and I hAve stayed here several times over the past several years. Employees are very friendly, efficient and on top of it. The rooms are comfortable, the beds sleep well, the location is quiet and it is just plain nice. Our grandkids love the pool and they are always happy when we stay here. Will be staying here again and again on trips to Denver.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkfloyd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestminsterHI, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Pinkfloyd7,
What else can we say but thank you! Thank you for choosing our hotel time and time again. Thank you for letting us take great care of you and your family. Thank you for taking your time to tell us and the world about your experiences with us. We can't wait to be here for you again and again to make sure you and your family are safe, comfortable, and 100% Hampton satisfied.

Yours Truly,
Royce Stuart
General Manager

P.S. "Shine on you crazy diamond!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

One of the staff uses the pool to give private swimming lessons to babies, toddlers, and children. It gave me an unwelcome feeling, and provided an uncomfortable environment for relaxing.

Who knows how hard the filters have to work to remove pee?

Rather than insisting that the staff abide by hotel policy, it seems that they are complicit in flouting it!

I chose the hotel because it has a pool, and I'll not be returning here on my next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestminsterHI, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

RichardS57,

I am very glad you took the time to get us this information about your stay. We did not provide you with the comfortable stay we pride ourselves in and that is not the way we like to do business here. My ultimate goal is to make sure that you leave this experience satisfied and well taken care of; anything else would be less than 100% Hampton. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and make sure your concerns are addressed. I can be reached at 303-427-0700 and I look forward to the chance to repair this situation.

Sincerely,
Royce Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I enjoyed a pleasant, if short, stay at this hotel.

The exterior is dated by well-kept. The common areas are bland and a bit dated and the lack of an automatic lobby door is noted as an improvement that this hotel should make sooner rather than later.

The rooms are descent-sized and quite comfortable. My King room featured a comfy bed, nice desk, flats-screen TV, and comfortable chair and ottoman for reading or lounging. The bathroom has a lot of counter space.

The hotel is very near to restaurants, an RTD park 'n ride and several stores/supermarkets. The staff is friendly, warm and welcoming.

One word of mild warning: Due to traffic routing in the area, the hotel can be a little tricky to get to and/or it can be difficult to get to Hwy 36 from the hotel.

All in all, this hotel is nothing fancy and is showing its age, but it's a pleasant, simple place to stay and it "gets the job done."

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestminsterHI, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

COLadyRoadWarrior,
We are so glad that you chose our hotel for your stay in Westminster. You really nailed some items on the head when reviewing our hotel. As a team we strive to make our guests feel as much at home as we can when you're away from yours. I am so excited to say that our hotel is in the progress of initiating a full scale renovation to all of our rooms and public areas and automatic front doors are on that list! When it somes to "roadwarriors" your opinions are so important because we know you know how it should be done. Thank you so much for letting us know how we did; we can't wait to take care of you here again.

Sincerely,
Royce Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

All the amenities you could want were included. Staff very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Price was very reasonable. The room was very clean and I was impressed with the handicap accessiblility. This is definitely a place to stay when in the Denver area. It is close to very good restaurants too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My sister and nephew stayed here 4 nights and couldn't stop raving about their stay! Rooms were very clean and quiet, beds were unbelievably comfortable, but mostly, it's the staff that make this hotel great. Even the engineer asked how their stay was going when they met him in the hall. Don't be fooled by the modest exterior, this hotel is top rate and is very conveniently located next to the Boulder turnpike, an exceptional experience at an unbelievable price!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view if available, they will be glad to assist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreamboatAnnie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestminsterHI, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

DreamboatAnnie38,
Thank you so very much for taking your valuable time to let us know about the great experience your family had while staying with us. It was our pleasure to do so and hearing back about it has really made our day here. I shared your comments with our team this morning and we celebrated because of them. We look forward to being here for you anytime you need us.

Sincerely,
Royce Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westminster hotels
3.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
3.6 km away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#5 of 20 in Westminster
980 reviews
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Address: 5030 W 88th Pl, Westminster, CO 80031-3412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Westminster
#2 Family Hotel in Westminster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#4 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range: $117 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for hotels in Westminster, CO, that offer ease of access to downtown Denver and Boulder; choose the Hampton Inn Denver-Northwest Westminster. We are located off of Highway 36 and only 30 miles away from the Denver International Airport. Enjoy being close to outdoor recreation, sporting events and cultural attractions when staying at our hotel. Ride a water coaster at Water World Water Park. Learn about invertebrates and conservation at the Butterfly Pavilion. Go for a walk on the promenade and then shop at the 16th Street Mall. See the Denver Nuggets live and in action at the Pepsi Center. Go out to a Colorado Rockies’ ball game at Coors Field. Shop nearby at Flat Irons Crossing Mall or Westminster Mall. The University of Colorado at Boulder and Lucent Tech are both 10 miles away. Feel at home in a guest room or accessible room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Get to work at the desk with free high-speed internet access or work as you watch the 32-inch flat screen TV with the handy lap desk. Heat up snacks in the microwave and keep beverages cold in the refrigerator. Wake up each morning to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available M-Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Hampton Inn Westminster
Westminster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing