We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We stayed for a one night get away with our two boys. We wanted something in the North Metro area that had a pool for the kids. The price was good (we paid with points) and the location was great. Tons of retail and restaurant options nearby. The rooms and public space we all clean and kept up. The pool and whirlpool were nice and we saw a maintenance man checking the chemical and water levels. It was nice to know they stay on top of that. The front desk staff quickly brought fresh pool towels when we alerted them that they were out.

The room was clean and nicely appointed. Bedding was fresh with several pillow options. There were extra outlets which is great for charging lots of devices etc.

The free breakfast was decent with eggs and bacon etc in addition to the usual continental fare.

With good rooms and great service we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lem0ngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2015

This is a typical Fairfield Inn. The room and property was clean and neat, but wow, was the traffic loud. We also had TV trouble starting Saturday night. We reported it Saturday night and Sunday morning. Sunday morning the woman who works the kitchen came up to try and fix the problem. It was OK for a few minutes and we left the room, only to have the problem recur Sunday evening. The TV was replaced Monday AM and all was OK after that. A special thanks to Tina, who at least made an effort to help.

Room Tip: Try a 1st level floor. Traffic noise from all directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Thank you for your review. I do apologies for the issue you had with the TV, we have fixed the issues we had with it. I do hope we will see you again when you travel back thru Westminster.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

I stayed in this hotel for one night in September 2015 while in the area for a meeting; this is a typical Fairfield Inn; the room was large, clean, fairly modern decor. Excellent selection of cable television channels. Complimentary breakfast was included, but wasn't very good (scrambled eggs had water in them and were lukewarm). The location is excellent with a number of solid dining options nearby. As far as whether I would return - a definite Maybe...

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrentwoodBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

My apologies about the quality of the eggs. We are reviewing our heating processes to see how we can improve.

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

It was a nice room, and everything was fine, but it was a frustrating experience with the carts in the morning. We sent our two kids who are older teens to get the carts, and they were told they were being used. This was at 8:45 a.m. However, since I had been on a walk early in the morning, I had seen two on the third floor, sitting idle, at 6 a.m. I assume they had been there overnight. So. after being told the carts were out, I checked the third floor, and there both carts were. So, if you're told "the carts are being used" at any hotel, just know that that is not always the case! I'm glad I checked. we could have been waiting forever.

Room Tip: near elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Personally, I don't care for the Fairfield brand, but this is where my group wanted to stay for a business trip.

The rooms are plain, beds are average, and the breakfast bar is so so. (Like I said - I don't care for this brand.)

On the plus side, this hotel is in a great location for the work we were doing, and is conveniently located near several restuarant and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Berentski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

This particular Marriott property is nearby to almost everything you'd need. The staff was great and the room was very clean. No issues, except a missing TV remote the the front desk quickly replaced.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

If you are familiar with Fairfield Inn & Suites, you will know what to expect. The room was clean, though I found the bathroom a little on the small side. The hotel is a block off of the interstate and a busy side street, which isn't that odd. But what was odd was the fact that I could hear it, as well as the TV from the room next to me. One of the things that I found annoying was the AC unit. I am a person who needs a little bit of noise at night, but the AC unit wouldn't allow you to turn the fan on constantly. I also found that it didn't regulate the room very well. Still, it was a clean room, decent size, with a few minor glitches (noise and AC).

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
7.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
7.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver North -Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster

Address: 12080 Melody Dr, Westminster, CO 80234-4212
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: $126 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Westminster
Fairfield Westminster
Westminster Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing