We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous gite in a lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
Mirabelles Gites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mirabelles Gites
Mirabelles Gites - full of charm and character The brand new pool for 2015
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Mirabelles Gites
Mirabelles Gites - full of charm and character
The brand new pool for 2015
The private garden with terrace and pool
Mirabelles Gites
St Saud local swimming lake - beautiful place to spend the sunny days
Welcome to Mirabelles Gites
The lounge area
The twin room
Sofa bed in the main bedroom
Brantome - the french equivalent to Venice - a must place to visit
Canoing at a local river
The Barrage Lake
Local produce being sold at one of our nearby markets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mialet, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daddam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous gite in a lovely location”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Mirabelles with our 4 and 6yr old children in July. The accommodation is fantastic - spacious, the best equipped we've ever experienced and really very comfortable. Wifi works well which was a big plus compared to patchy experiences in other places on previous holidays.
The garden is great and the location in the tiny hamlet is so nice and safe for children. We had a lovely week here and would highly recommend it to anyone, particularly with children. Lovely lakes nearby for swimming too.
Can't find any fault with this gite in terms of accommodation and location, and the owners were always very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thanks Daniel for your fantastic comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday here with us. It makes all the hard work worthwhile when we get such amazing feedback. Hopefully see you again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Hermanus, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect for a family with small children”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at this idyllic country cottage for two weeks and were visited by family who flew in to nearby Limoges airport. Our two year old grand daughter loved it, the pool, the garden,the attentions of her grand parents and consequently it was very relaxing for the parents too.
There are surrounding attractions beaches on lakes etc but for me it was the tranquillity of the rural environment that was paramount. It is not far to Limoges we went twice by train from La Coquille and visited the Porcelain Museum.
The cottage is fully equipped and the host family delightful.
Be aware if you are getting on in years that stair cases are steep and surfaces uneven in this part of the world.. This cottage is a barn conversion and the ceilings are low. You need some basic agility to live here and the pool is small and shallow but a cooling dip is possible. More of a hippo wallow in my case but the baby loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sitting in the garden in the evening
Liked least: the staircase
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review - it was lovely to meet you and your family. We are so pleased that enjoyed your visit xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine B
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic location”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful time at this well equipped gite which is set in beautiful surroundings. The pool was a great hit with our children and the owners could not have been more helpful and welcoming. The facilities at the local swimming lakes, all within a short drive, were very much enjoyed and there are many other places of interest within an easy drive. All in all, a great family holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolou7415
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just spent a wonderful week in this immaculate gite which is better equipped than my own home!

Newly renovated to an incredibly high standard, this property has wonderful french style and the best of British comfort and quality.

Every possible convenience has been considered and catered for - it's perfect for families. You really don't need to bring a thing except clothes and food - although there was even a lovely welcome basket with many essentials.

The gite is set in a lovely private garden with a gorgeous pool (which the children lived in) with barbecue and table & chairs, as well as a trampoline and outdoor toys for the kids.

Inside, the list of equipment is endless. We particularly appreciated the comfy bed, washing machine and dishwasher, English tv and DVD player (with loads of kids DVDs), kids toys, full size bath and walk in shower.

It's the thoughtful additions which make days out easier too -Towels, picnic crockery etc- and there are no shortage of fabulous places to go.

The owners, who live behind the property, we're so helpful with lots of ideas and recommendations of places to eat, shop, visit. there are wonderful swimming lakes all around with zip lining, velo- railing, tree top walks, canoeing all in close proximity., as well as wonderful market towns to visit.

The area, gite location and the gite itself all made for a wonderful holiday. I highly recommend Mirabelles, it has spoiled us for any other gite, so we will definitely be returning next summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Family Holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We've just returned from a brilliant holiday staying at Mirabelles Gite. The hosts have created something really special, the stay exceeded our expectations. The farmhouse has been beautifully renovated, retaining gorgeous original features but with all the home comforts (washing machine, dishwasher) making holidaying with a young family a relaxing break. The setting is perfect, open views of the countryside and a safe and secure private garden to relax, play, BBQ and cool off in the pool. The welcome pack has lots of suggestions for activities and restaurants all of which were a hit. We went somewhere different everyday. The lakes were a real highlight for walking, picnicking and swimming; the children thought the swimming lakes were the beach! We split our holiday spending time on the coast prior to travelling to Mirabelles, however would definitely plan two weeks here instead, can't wait to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Lovely Holiday!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Mirabelles Gites. The Gite was beautiful, traditional but recently renovated and decorated which gave it a modern feel. The private and spacious garden was the perfect place to relax and enjoy lunch and the pool was ideal when we needed to cool off! The owners were very welcoming and knowledgable, with lots of recommendations of where to visit and eat. We had a lovely day out at Brantome and enjoyed visiting the nearby lakes, along with sampling the local cheese and wine. We'll definitely be going back and are also considering it for a winter break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing