We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Denver West
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$79
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affordable Inns(Wheat Ridge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Motel(Wheat Ridge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
49
59
26
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
59
26
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstayed heredog parkfront deskwafflesmile drivea pet friendly hotelstandard fareconvenient locationfree breakfastdefinitely stay here againcustomer servicedenverlobbyfreewayjetsmotel
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 156 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I was a little worried when I booked this hotel for a four night stay - because of the reviews... but decided that none of them were very recent and it IS rated a Choice Hotel Gold Award Winning hotel, so thought we'd try it.

I was very pleased with the property, the service, breakfast and pool. The front desk attendant, Louann - who also serviced the breakfast room - was very nice and helpful. Our room was a spacious one with 1 king bed - clean, with plenty of towels and everything worked great (clock, a/c, lights, tv, hairdryer, fridge & microwave). Housekeepers were friendly and greeted you when in the hallways. The evening desk clerk, Eric - was also friendly and greeted us when we returned late from the Monday night Bronco's game. Breakfast was served in a nice, clean dining area and had plenty of food that was refreshed regularly.

We had a very pleasant stay and will definitely book here again when in Denver.

Room Tip: While our room was near the highway - if you keep the window closed you don't hear the traffic.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2011

This was a very dirty Comfort Inn, needs some help in the upkeep of the hotel. The mattress on the sofa sleeper very dirty and smelled, need to be replaced. Told the front desk and they said they were going to update all units, experted a little more from one of their higher rate propertys. Thanks for reading Tim

Room Tip: Join their website to get a better rate!!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timbolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I will never patron this Comfort Inn or another affiliation again. Stayed here only because Holiday Inn Express had no availability. I complained to the front deskt at 1100 and 1230 at night due to unruly hotel guests in the room directly above us. I was told I would receive a discount due to the inconvenience. To my utter amazement my discount was TEN DOLLARS. Shows how much they value those that patron their hotel. Go somewhere else if you would like to be treated like a valuable guest.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rgrben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2010

A three storey modern block, located just off Interstate 70 and well hidden from it, with no road noise heard. Pre-booked for two nights and allocated double room on first floor with TV, clock radio, fridge, hairdryer, coffee maker and ironing board. No microwave. Opening window overlooked a park playing field. Guest laundry - with armchairs to wait in - and a reasonable sized indoor pool. Very friendly staff - particularly a South African lady who was keen to chat and provided useful directions and other help. Breakfast - choice of 3 juices, 3 cereals, pastries, muffins and toast. Also waffles and biscuit&gravy available. Rather than drive into Denver and worry about parking, we opted to leave the car and use local buses. Four block walk to #44 bus and ten more blocks to #38. Both routes took about 30 min into downtown area, with very reasonable fares which included transfer to other routes, if needed. Family type restaurants nearby on Kipling Avenue.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourmanagerSussex_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2010

We stayed here for a weeklong softball tournament.
THE GOOD: Good location with quick freeway access and nearby grocery store, restaurants, etc., rooms and facilities were very clean and smelled pleasant with comfortable beds, all the staff (day and night crews) were very friendly and helpful (very rare these days), working laundry facilities, nice pool/spa area, decent complimentary breakfast, large vending machine with drinks, snacks & laundry soap, free high-speed wireless internet worked great even on the 3rd floor (wired option also available but not used) , business computer/fax in lobby/main floor, huge grassy-area/park right next to hotel.
ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT: The air conditioner was very loud every time it kicked on (like the fan needs to be oiled or something), noise/talking in the hallway is very easy to hear and could probably be minimized very easily by adding some moulding around the door frame and the bottoms of the doors as there is a fairly large gap allowing sound through. The stairwells have air conditioning/heating units mounted but have been disabled, so in the summer they are very hot and stuffy (this is certainly a cost/energy-saving measure) and can only assume very cold in the winter. The elevator is extremely slow, so unless you're carrying a heavy load, the stairs are the way to go. It would be nice if refrigerators were in all the rooms, not just some of them. I can't think of a time I DIDN'T use a hotel refrigerator when it had one in the room.
SUMMARY: I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews