We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good base and excellent holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lowenna

Lowenna has a private and tranquil garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lowenna has a private and tranquil garden
Quiet and private garden childrens play area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Lowenna has a private and tranquil garden
Quiet and private garden
childrens play area
Lots of under cover outdoor space
'Al fresco' dining on the veranda
Bedroom has room for a cot if required
Bedroom
Useful utility area, including washing machine and freezer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Constantine, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Deeut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good base and excellent holiday home”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was one of the best holidays we have had. The holiday home was spotless, very welcoming and a great garden and veranda to chill out, over a glass of wine after a full day out exploring the area. We loved the thoughtful flowers,cream tea and chocs on our arrival.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect Honeymoon Retreat”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I could not recommend anywhere better for a getaway! We had a fantastic honeymoon at Lowenna. Peace and tranquility between Falmouth and Helston. The perfect base to explore the north and south coast of cornwall. We hope to return for a wedding anniversary in the future!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipshea
1 review
“Perfect country hideaway.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had a wonderful time at Lowenna. Stayed for a week and found it a great base to explore a very beautiful part of a Cornwall, a wonderful garden to relax in and lots of treats in the fridge on arrival. Samantha and Michael have thought of everything making it a really well equipped and comfortable home from home. Have already booked for next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamDunn1...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lowenna was perfect. Samantha and Michael were so friendly and left little gifts and toys for our son to play with.
The cabin is beautiful and the location is so peaceful but still very close to everything.
I highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, Michael and myself are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Lowenna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seren_i
uk
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“An absolutely fantastic stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Myself, my husband and our 1 year old stayed in the loge in October and had an absolutely fantastic time. The accommodation itself was spacious, modern and spotless. There was plenty of books and board games for the evenings and the lovely owners even left us a little treat in the fridge.
Only a short drive to Falmouth, but out in the beautiful countryside ( you could see lots and lots of stars in the night). We are looking forward to return in the new year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManthaHil...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Peace and Tranquility in Beautiful Cornwall...”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Booked this as a last minute get-away from our hectic lives and this was just what the doctor ordered.

It is the perfect hideaway.. beautiful, peaceful log-cabin style accommodation and the most stunning garden, fantastic welcome and even a Cornish Cream tea and drinks in the fridge on arrival!

The location and accommodation far exceeded our expectations and I am already making enquiries for our return.

It is within easy driving distance of Falmouth, small villages, and a picturesque drive to the Minack Theatre, Lands End, St Ives.. we did it all.

Magical stay in a magical and wonderful place.

This is a hidden gem that gets more than a thumbs up from us... you can't go wrong in booking here come rain or shine.

Thanks again for a wonderful stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and style of the accomodation.. hidden away and stunning
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.. except the weather.. completely out of anyones control!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: perfect quiet location and no distractions
Liked least: going home and not staying longer !
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing