We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Himalaya restaurant”

Himalaya Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 68 Restaurants in Berlin
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Have been there before and loved it. Consistently great food and extremely friendly service. A great place to go if you don't know if you like Indian or Himalayan food. They explain everything, what's in it and how it's made. A wonderful place to start off the experience of this type of food. I just love it. They also have the best naan in the county.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank elaine499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here and can’t rave enough about it! We’ve had Indian food from many places and this is one of our favorites!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Azurio_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

We order the chicken tiki masala /lamb vindaloo from them almost weekly because it is so delicious! It is never dry and it is always very flavorful!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Louisa0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2016

The food was great, the prices were reasonable (with too much food in one sitting for me!) , and the service was first rate (although we had an early dinner, so we were the only ones in the building for most of the time we were there). They give you extra beyond what you order. They ask how spicy you want your meal. If this restaurant weren't hidden in a strip mall and had its own building, it could really be a destination for the upscale crowd.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeEcsedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

We were excited to see Berlin lose a Pizza place and gain an Indian restaurant as it offers a new variety. Went there for the lunch buffet and sampled all the dishes and all were well spiced but not overly hot. There's extra hot sauce for those who need the heat. Fresh Naan was brought to the table. For all the pizza lovers it's worth the try for something new and exciting!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Arch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Himalaya Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Himalaya Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing