We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Road Warrior”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Bethel - Danbury
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bethel
Certificate of Excellence
Catskill, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Road Warrior”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

As a sales guy on the road I spend 6-8 nights per month at the Days Inn in Bethel. It is clean, great Wifi, very convenient location and the staff are friendly and professional. (4) pillows is always a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braveheartllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethel18, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bethel - Danbury, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We take pride in making your time away from home as comfortable and convenient as possible. We look forward to serving you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    91
    33
    14
    10
See reviews for
73
66
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Macau
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed at this place for three weeks during Feb'2012. While coming to the hotel, the gps of the taxi broke down and the staff at the reception was very helpful to guide me on the phone. Check-in was fairly smooth; room was clean and well maintained; and Wifi was free as promised. The staff was again very helpful to guide me to the target superstore and a nearby convenience store - which is conveniently located around the corner. I was little disappointed with the breakfast though which was rather very basic but given the price of the hotel it is a good bargain nevertheless. I needed a taxi for office commutation which was promptly arranged by the hotel. Later also found that the car rental services are also located very near in the adjacent Danbury town. Due to such a long stay I needed a laundry service and amazingly a laundromat is also available nearby - offcourse the staff was helpful again to guide me to it. Overall I found the Inn to be a very good place to stay because of its great location and mainly because of a very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The hotel offers total value for money as the nearby hotel seems to charge much more for much less.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amazan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethel18, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bethel - Danbury, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we love to hear what we are doing well and what we could improve on. Our staff takes great pride in helping our guests navigate the area and get around as efficiently as possible, we are glad that we exceeded your expectations. Our continental breakfast menu is flexible so please do not hesitate to request particular items especially if you plan on being at our hotel for an extended stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this Days Inn while visiting my brother in Conn. We found the check-in to be painless and efficient. We asked for a room on the ground floor so they up-graded us in order to accommodate our request. The room was clean. Plenty of towels. Our beds were comfortable. What more does a person need? Breakfast was included so we had cereal and toasted English muffins with juice and coffee the next morning. Last time in this area I stayed at another hotel which cost three times the cost of Days Inn. I will be back to the Days inn when I visit again

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BMessersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar Harbor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at Day's Inn in Bethel during our trip to Maine. This inn is not to far from the highway, so it's easy to find. We booked our stay in advance through Orbitz.com. We were greeted by the front desk assistant who then asked for license and a credit card. After filling out the information card we were given our key and we went up to the room.

The room is nice, clean, and very well lit. I tried connecting to the internet and was taken to a log-in page for Fusion Hotspot, the inn's internet provider. "Please enter your pre-paid card login and password here." What? I thought my reservation said free-wifi? I checked it and sure enough, free wifi is written right on there.

So I go back down to the office and go to the front desk. I ask about the free wifi and the front desk assistant reaches out and plucks a card right from a huge stack on the counter... "There you go." Wow, so they don't explain their internet pre-paid card system nor just give you an internet card during check in??? Seems like that would be a lot easier.

There was no mention of their continental breakfast, which they have, nor the times to even get breakfast, during our check-in. It's to bad that some people don't take pride in their business by practicing professional customer service, like notifying your guests about our inn's resources... Not very welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank True M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethel18, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bethel - Danbury, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Bethel, CT. We appreciate the time you took for your feedback and hold it in great value. We pride ourselves on great customer service, and we apologize that we did not meet those standards during your check-in.

We hope you do give us another shot the next time you return to our area. Please reach out to me directly at (203) 743-5990 so we can discuss your stay.

Mayur Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 February 2012

When we arrived at 3P.M. The room that we were suppose to get was not ready. Then we had to go to the top floor, internet service was not good, room was very small compared to other hotel rooms that we have stayed in. Cleanliness was not to my satisfaction. We even left a day earlier because we did not care for the room at all and was willing to eat the cost of another night and just go home. Will not ever stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethel18, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bethel - Danbury, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Bethel, CT. We appreciate the time you took for your feedback and hold it in great value. At the Days Inn Bethel, we pride ourselves in not only meeting all our guest expectations but exceeding those expectations. We apologize that we did not meet those standards in your stay.

Our check in time is 3pm EST and we try to accomadate all our guest and their request at this time if not earlier if availability is there. If this did not occur during your check in process we apologize. Cleanliness is something we preach to our Days inn Bethel team at all levels never to compromise. Please know that we have a 24 Hour staff to assist, enhance, or if necessary rectify any of your request.

We hope you do give us another shot the next time you return to our area. Please reach out to me directly at (203) 743-5990 so we can discuss your stay.


Mayur Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I am a repeat customer of the days inn. I find the staff very friendly and knowledable about the area.Everything is only minutes away.The rooms are clean are clean and spacious. I would reccomend to any one that is looking to stay in the area to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I've been staying at the Days Inn - Bethel for three months on business. The accommodations have been comfortable and convenient. With a microwave and frig you can make your own meals as well as have a descent TV and bed. Great location, close to many restaurants (some within walking distance) and stores are all within a few miles.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bethel/Danbury
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
7.8 km away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
698 reviews
2.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Danbury
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bethel - Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bethel - Danbury

Property: Days Inn Bethel - Danbury
Address: 18 Stony Hill Rd, Bethel, CT 06801-1031 (Formerly Travel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Bethel
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bethel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bethel - Danbury 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its grand re-opening in 2004, the Days Inn has been the newest and most economical hotel in the Danbury area. This hotel takes particular pride in offering its guest clean and comfortable accommodation with no hidden charges - morning breakfast, WiFi, 24/7 access to Snap Fitness (1 mile from hotel), local calls are always free. Guest rooms are furnished with one or two Queen or one King, chiropractic beds. These rooms are equipped with a full range of amenities, including cable TV (including HBO), coffee-maker and an iron/ironing-board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bethel - Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Bethel Hotel Bethel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing