We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
16
37
33
14
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
37
33
14
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 123 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017

I had some difficulty finding the front entrance, which meant I went first to two entrances whose doors appear damaged and not secure. Disrepair was visibly evident. The property has taken a beating. Someone else's hair was in the bathtub (trivial, but for some reason deeply disgusting), and the ceiling of the shower was in disrepair. Internet was slow, but serviceable. The staff were WONDERFUL, significantly offsetting the negatives of the physical space. Breakfast was toast, apple, muffin. More variety of cereal choices, yoghurt, soy milk, decent coffee, bananas would all have been substantial improvements. Turning off the TV would also be welcome. I don't watch TV; nothing worse for breakfast than Fox News cynically catastrophizing world events and muck raking, interspersed with obnoxious commercials.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank O4002WGmichaelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bethel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We do apologize about all the issues you had with your room. we will make sure all other issues are taken care of. Please give us another chance to show you we can do better.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

Didn't have a reservation as we did not know how far we would travel. Needed one that took dogs... came across this place and were happy they had room. Pleasant staff, room was good.
Continental breakfast pretty average...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jake-Cleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bethel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you had a good stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

The bed was uncomfortable. Yellow stains on the pillowcase and cigarette holes in the bedspread.. There was an odor when you first walk into the room.. :-(

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank I9817BPfrancescas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bethel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

We are sorry your stay was not what you were looking for. We work hard to show our guest clean comfortable rooms. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have accrued during your stay and have there issues looked into right away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samir P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bethel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

I had a pretty bad experience. Many things were broken in the hotel room. I was surprised that the room could be cycled without proper checks.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank chrisZ3884JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir P, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Bethel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

I am very sorry to hear you had such a poor stay at our property. That room should not have been released in such a poor condition and my Maintenance and Housekeeping team will be looking into this matter. The room you were in just appeared to be a terrible room and I know in the future we can show you an amazing stay.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews