We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
189
18
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
18
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean paul and nury infinity pool his wife chicken curry boutique hotel every morning generous breakfast rooms are fantastic fresh ingredients afternoon sun our honeymoon stayed longer four nights memorable stay amazing views lombok strait private terrace
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 211 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2016

We stayed here for 5 days and is very impressive at this place! Scenery is beautiful , peaceful and lots of privacy .. Owner of hotel - JP n Nuri are very friendly and attentive including their staffs.. One of their staff name Arya really needs to compliments as he really good and helpful..
We came here for our honeymoon and is really very memorable ...
Will not forget this place that brought us such a sweet sweet memories!! Thumb up!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alvanxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2016 via mobile

Great place - great stay!
Building: 5 stars (very modern, stylish)
Food: 4,5 stars (almost 5 stars)
Pool: 5 stars (ideal for relaxation)
Room: 4,5 stars (cozy)
Location: 4,5 stars (need a cab, but they are very easy to get)
Hospitality: 6 stars (super! thanks to JP & his lovely wife)
View: 7 stars (best sunset ever)
Will be back for sure.
Advised for leisure, relaxation, honeymoon,...

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
6  Thank vincentc601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2015

We stayed as a couple in August 2015 - had an incredible time! The views are stunning and it is so relaxing. Food cooked by Nury is amazing and breakfast is huge! The infinity pool is gorgeous and so peaceful but just a short ride into town. We were very well looked after by Jean Paul and Nury who were so helpful and gave us good tips for restaurants and about our onwards travel. Just sorry it has taken so long to write this review - would highly recommend!

Room tip: All rooms have a great view!
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MUBGS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

A great short stay.
Nury & Jean Paul have thought of everything and will make sure you have an unforgetable stay.

A beautiful paradise where you will definetly want to come back to. Fabulous view, great food and friendly staff.

We came here for a few days to relax and privacy. Everything you need is available and if there is anything you need, you only need to ask.

Nury and Jean Paul have made these days memorable!!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
8  Thank LoesSegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2015

I stayed for 4 nights at the end of my trip to Bali and Lombok and the Puncak was the place I relaxed most and was made to feel most comfortable. Jean-Paul and Nury are exceptionally welcoming, as are the lovely, very friendly and discreet staff. Erna is an absolute star!

Without doubt The Puncak is the perfect retreat above the hubbub of Sengiggi. It has two gorgeous infinity pools and the rooms (only 6 or 7 in total) are exquisitely appointed and very comfortable. Breakfast is served on your own terrace with great views towards the Gili Islands.

Nury is a superb cook and can create gorgeous suppers and if you like spicy, she will be delighted to accommodate you.

I cannot recommend the Puncak enough. It was the icing on the cake of my trip to Lombok and it is ideal for a couple's break and perfect for solos looking for a calm oasis.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Godalive5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews