We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
21
14
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
14
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice stay dunkin donuts stayed here for one night would definitely stay here again next morning microwave motel channels clerk housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018

We just needed a place to stay overnight while visiting family in the area, and this place was great. We called ahead in the morning to ask if we could check in a little early (1 instead of 2), and they said sure. We arrived a few minutes before 1, and were given our room, #141, right away. It was REALLY clean! It had NO ODORS....no mildew, no cleaning product odors, no smoke odors, no outgassing furniture or fabric odors....none. The fridge was sparkling clean and COLD when we arrived, so we stashed our beer and seltzer and went to the family event....arrived back in the room around midnight. The bathroom was completely clean and properly stocked. The air conditioner worked, and the controls were simple. The king-size bed was fine. This is a BASIC place, not a luxury place. But it is better cared for than many luxury places I have stayed in. It is reasonably priced for the season and the location. So glad I found it!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahendra M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear guest

We thank you for talking time write a great review for our motel. It is very important to us. We are glad to hear that you found our rooms to your liking and clean. We take pride in our business.. We hope to see you again in the future when you are in the area thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

was a nice place, clean, relatively quiet for being on a main road, restaurants very near, right off route 95, very convenient , close to but not in New Haven. Close to Branford passenger rail station

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

Sometimes you get more than what you pay for. America's Best Value Inn gave me a clean, comfortable room at a decent price. The service was friendly and accommodating and what is better than being able to park right in front of your room? I will always stay here when I'm in Branford.

Room Tip: There's a fridge and a microwave, but no coffee maker in the room. Coffee is available at the front desk, but if you're like me and like your coffee, you may want to make other arrangements.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank markcU6648UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Clean friendly location. Close to services, restaurants and shopping. Easy check-in and check-out. Ample parking. While the Inn is near busy roadways, the layout muffles street noise making it more relaxing. This was a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Walls a bit thin if neighbors are noisy. Room was comfortable with all amenities in full working order.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JP A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahendra M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

dear guest

We thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us. We are happy to hear you liked our rooms & location. We are glad to hear enjoyed your stay. We hope to see in the future for another great stay with us. thank you

sincerely manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

If you are going to put the sink in the bedroom instead of the bathroom - please put a towel rack next to the sink- easy cheap fix!
If you are going to paint - isn't the idea that the whole wall be painted? Several places in the bathroom had the original paint color- easy and cheap fix.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bellasimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahendra M, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

dear guest

we thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is very important to us. We will work on the sinks and make improvements. we are sorry for your inconvenient. We hope to see you again in the future thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews