We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, old-fashioned, good pizza”

Rossini's Italian Restaurant And Pizza
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Cheshire
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: All foods are freshly prepared when ordered and served with a friendly smile. We are committed to provide you with only the best ingredients available and the finest tasting pizza and Italian Cuisine in the State of Connecticut.
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

No-frills family owned local place with good pizza and reasonable prices. Service can be a bit impersonal and brusque but also efficient. My son and I love the pepperoni, which is scrumptious.

Thank OldMominCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan V, Guest Relations Manager at Rossini's Italian Restaurant And Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you for leaving us a review. Also thanks for the feedback. Enjoy the weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Rossini's Italian Restaurant And Pizza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Not how I remember it when I was in high school. Somethings change and the pizza sure has. We used to go after school and before a movie. It's good but, not as good as it was before.

Thank blueyeddevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan V, Guest Relations Manager at Rossini's Italian Restaurant And Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you coming back in.
We can assure you that nothing has changed, we still use the same ingredients from the same distributor for the past 37 years.
If you are in the area again, ask for Luigi. He will make sure you are taken care of.
We have some really great entrees as well, we would like to try to make it up to you.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We live Rossinis! Great pizza, and super friendly staff! We usually do take out, but occasionally we will eat in and live it either way!

Thank travelingfamm54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan V, Guest Relations Manager at Rossini's Italian Restaurant And Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you very much for the kind words and review. We are happy to hear it.
Enjoy the week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We have been here befor and the food was always consistently good. This past time we we were disappointed. Service friendly, but the pizza and pasta tasted bland, not what we remembered. Might be because it was the Tue after Labor Day, but a good resturant should always strive to have their food consistent.
this time it was not, we may try it again, but with all the other good resturants around, not sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 98999Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan V, Guest Relations Manager at Rossini's Italian Restaurant And Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you for coming by and the review. We would like to apologize in regards to your recent experience. While I can assure you all of our food is the same as its always been, we would love to have you back in, and make this up to you! Thank you again for the feedback, and if you are in the area again, please come by and ask for Luigi Fusco.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We needed catering and looked no further than our favorite pizza place. We got chicken marsala and chicken piccata for 30. It was fantastic. Everyone raved about it. Excellent garlic bread too. I'll be happy to go back whenever I need any catering.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dbkusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan V, Guest Relations Manager at Rossini's Italian Restaurant And Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Glad you enjoyed, and thanks so much for the review. Enjoy the weekend! Thanks again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rossini's Italian Restaurant And Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Rossini's Italian Restaurant And Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing