We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clinton Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$479
US$420
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier Blue Guesthouse(Old Saybrook)
US$87
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Guilford)
US$105
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Inn(Old Saybrook)
US$86
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
5
18
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
18
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff seasonroom was cleanwould stay againmicrowaverouteshorelineshowertownwifi
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 35 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

Traveling the coast on Rt1 we just needed a no-frills place to crash for the night.
This motel was a surprise. Priced right, the room was huge and surprisingly quiet for being on a high traffic road. Twice as big as normal. Fridge and micro included. Room and bath very clean, strong shower pressure, nice and hot.
Nothing fancy by no means, but it hit the spot better than expected.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Yuri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2015

We were refused a room at Madison beach Hotel. So we drove down to the next town and pulled in to this motel. It is not as nice as The Madison beach hotel but the staff had 100% more class and we were treated like valued guests. The staff even told us about nearby things to do and places we should see.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ebony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015

Stayed here because visiting a friend . We were only planning to sleep here after a fun filled day, so didn't opt for much more expensive b&b. Rooms were clean and surprisingly large. Management very nice.
We are actually going to clinton again this month....and staying here again
This is a mom and pop place......well worth the cost and convenient location.
We know that the friend we go to visit, recommends this hotel to all his visitors....and they are happy with the clinton ....and many have returned several times.....

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank jagermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2015

have known the owners for many years as I booked the entire motel one year for my dad's birthday......keep a boat in clinton and have stayed here in off season and when people come to visit they stay there.....not a holiday inn but rooms are not small...have frig and microwave, are very clean and have been updated....owners are very friendly and helpful....prices are very reasonable....AAA discount and close to beach and outlets and some great restaurants in area........well worth staying there....won't be disappointed and will save money

Room Tip: most rooms have beern updated.....east side more recent
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2014

We are originally from the area and stay at Clinton Motel every time we visit family/friends. It is in an excellent location: walk to beaches and the small quaint town of Clinton , easy on and off to I-95, short drive to Outlet Malls and Hammonasset State Beach Park; Dunkin Donuts, Walgreens and large grocery store around the corner. It is in a very safe area. Walk to summer concerts, take a short drive to the Clinton Docks for a Lobster Roll ---what more could you ask for! The hotel may be older and yes, you are given a metal key; however, it is clean, has Wi-Fi, some large rooms to include a table and two chairs, refrigerator and microwave to meet your basic needs. Over the many times my family and I have stayed here, we have never seen a roach. The owner and family are friendly and eager to ensure that your needs are met. As noted in a previous review, I agree that this is not the “ritz”; however, it is clean, in an excellent location and affordable as compared to everything else in the area. Since we are from the area, we are very familiar and I would not consider staying anyplace else.

Room Tip: Request one of the larger rooms that are on the side facing in the direction towards Westbrook
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Summer5R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews