We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
518
239
81
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
239
81
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the lower level complimentary breakfast pool and hot tub the breakfast area parking lot restaurants and shopping waffles excellent hotel clean rooms staff was friendly off the highway great customer service fresh fruit one night stay nice stay front desk staff business trip
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 881 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, we were made to feel welcomed. Everyone was genuinely friendly and helpful from housekeeping, to front desk, all the way to management.

We walked in to our spacious and very clean room. Both my daughter and I are very particular about where we stay, and simultaneously looking at each other we both nodded our approval, we loved it. She slept like a rug and felt safe.

An extra bonus to our stay was the Pool area. It was decorated in a way that felt and looked like we were at a resort. A pleasing blue cabana at the corner with matching lounge chairs that surrounded the large pool that my daughter enjoyed while I relaxed at their whirlpool. She enjoyed it until it closed.

Building up an appetite forthe complimentary breakfast we woke up to that offered many selections with options of delicious healthy food.

Many restaurants were very nearby, walking distance. Personally for me, having a gym across from the hotel was my guilt free stay. Though the hotel included a nice fitness area, to have a gym near it was very ideal to me!

I can't thank everyone enough at this hotel who were eager to help, especially Whitney who checked us out, and even in the end helped us. Thanked us for our stay, trust me, we did not want to leave!

Yes, I definitely recommend the Hampton Inn. Cannot to return again!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Alysix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Valued Guest (Alysix),

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review! We are privileged to be called your "Hidden Gem." We are so thrilled to know how much you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well as our large size pool, our friendly team members, colorful large fitness area and our newly clean and spacious renovated guests rooms. We trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you travel to Ct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our way through town for one night. We've stayed at Hamtpons around the country and this is the best one we've seen. Newly renovated, the lobby is modern yet warm & inviting; it has a TV lounge with a fireplace and a coffee, tea & hot chocolate station. The pool area is wonderful--bigger than most hotel pools in this price point--with with large windows all around and an open, airy design. Our room was on the first floor and was quiet and clean. Loved the bathroom design. The breakfast was so good compared to similar hotels! For hot food: turkey sausage links, French toast, oatmeal, and a delicious breakfast casserole with eggs, cheese, fresh spinach and tomatoes. They also had hard-boiled eggs, cereal, breads, bagels, pastries, fruit, and make-your-own waffles with toppings like chocolate sauce, whipped cream, and even M&M's. Our boys were thrilled! The food area is tight on space but the eating area had plenty of room when we were there. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kay479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Valued Guest (Kay479),

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent experience at Hampton Inn Danbury. We are delighted that you were comfortable with your room accommodations and felt well-taken care of during your stay. We appreciate your kind mention of our newly renovated property, our scrumptious breakfast and look forward to having you with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Clean rooms nice staff. Nice facilities. Pool area was clean and tidy. Staff very accommodating. Very good check in experience. Great check in process and experience. Didn't hear any noise and I was near pool.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank professa_riddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Valued Guest (professa_riddler),

Thank you staying at Hampton Inn Danbury during your recent family visit, it was our pleasure to welcome you. I am pleased to read that our team members were integral to your delightful experience with us as well as our pool area and quiet accommodations and hope to welcome you back whenever you return to Ct. in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Room was clean and the breakfast had a decent variety. The hotel was located in a good area with several restaurants in the area. The room cost was slightly higher than what we thought we would pay. The breakfast area had a good variety of items from eggs to waffles plus fruits. The coffee had a nice taste.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Valued Guest (Ken M),

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hampton Inn Danbury. We are most delighted to learn that you had an overall pleasant stay and truly appreciate your time in sharing this positive review. Your kind compliments on our room cleanliness, breakfast quality and property location is also highly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

This was a pleasure trip on the way to visit our grandson. Picked this hotel based on reputation of the brand, and was not disappointed. The check in was quick, the staff friendly, and the accommodations were really nice! This is by far my favorite hotel for the money.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lighthouse725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Danbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Valued Guest (Lighthouse725),

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Danbury. Hearing that our hotel is by far your favorite hotel for the money is such a high compliment. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us so immensely with regards to our reputation for top notch customer service, our accommodations and value. I hope you come stay with us again soon and thanks again for this positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews