We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My memorable stay at Residence Inn, Danbury,CT for the past 8 months”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Danbury
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My memorable stay at Residence Inn, Danbury,CT for the past 8 months”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Thanks to Sue and the wonderful team lead by her. Amazing hospitality from all, be it the GM Sue or front desk persons like Lori/ Ed/ Janice/Janet or Others Hanna/George/Tony, even to the housekeeping persons like Jorge/Wayne/Clarence/Ruth/others.

Fast Wi-Fi and clear telephone lines made working from hotel cool. Pick up & drop to office & other shopping places made life easy. Enjoyed all the other good facilities provided by the hotel, like well-lit spacious clean room, gym, breakfast & evening snacks.

Smiling and ever helpful staff made it all happen. Staying from 7-Aug 2011 to 29-Mar 2012. Any further visit to Danbury, I will definitely stay only at Residence Inn.

Thanks for this fabulous experience

Room Tip: Top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preetha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    63
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
68
48
25
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I am here since Mid February 2012 and really I feel like Home. I am still here and really enjoying my stay in Residence Inn.The staff is really supportive ,amazing and they take care of each and everything for you.The rooms are well furnished and very clean.Breakfast and evening snacks are always good and tempting.Other services are also very good. Thank you for making my stay beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel for over a month, and i loved my stay in there. I so much enjoyed my stay there that i don't even feel like going back home. To start with there is an incredible view around the hotel and the people there are truly amazing and will always be there for you for your every requirement be it very small to very large one. The rooms are big and good and very neat and clean plus the breakfast they server really made the day.

I would recommend everyone staying in danbury to visit there and spend some quality time be it a holiday or work related.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankush K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whgecomm, Manager at Residence Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Hi Ankush –


Thank you for your positive review of the Residence Inn Danbury! I was thrilled to read that we truly were able to become your a home away from home.


I look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn should your travels bring you to D
Danbury in the future.


Warmest Regards,

Susan Perrothers, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Mass
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We had another stay in Danbury which was to be over the holiday season. On Dec 22 I fell and ruptured a disk. During my long hospital stay (two operations) the staff kept tabs on my progress, gave extra help to my wife, sent me a wonderful flower arrangement and even walked our dog a couple of times. Where else can you get service like that. As always the room is comfortable, the breakfasts excellant and the staff friendly and accomodating. Thank you for caring about us and providing such excellent service.

Room Tip: I always like the top floor. It is quiet and gets the sun first in the AM
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RACOURT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whgecomm, Manager at Residence Inn Danbury, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thank you for your kind Trip Advisor review!

Our team always strives to exceed our guests’ expectations and I will be sure to pass your comments along to everyone. We all hope you are continuing to recover nicely from your medical procedures.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn should your travels bring you to Danbury again.

Warmest Regards,
Susan Perrothers, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Western Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed here the night before returning a car to Newark the next morning - and it was a good, clean, well managed hotel. We were surprised by the size of the room - it was actually a suite, with a sitting room and kitchen, so the kids could sleep separately from us which was nice. The two TV's allowed us to argue less on programmes! Breakfast was just okay. Kids liked the waffle maker, but the use of plastic cutlery and plates I find very hard to take from an environmental and dining point of view.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OurGrandDayOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My husband and I stayed overnight because we were attending a party nearby. Check in was friendly and quick, but the property needs an update. The halls smelled of chlorine and our room was heavily sprayed with a terrible smelling "air freshner". The room was okay, there was a small kitchenette, a worn looking sofa and chair and a flat screen tv. We could not believe how uncomfortable the bed was when we went to sleep. The hotel is right next to a busy highway so between the horrible bed and the noise we did not get any rest. In the middle of the night my husband actually suggested leaving and driving home. We will not be back and cannot recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jamhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2011

This hotel is very comfortable and friendly, which was a relief to me as I had a 3 month work assignment and it was my home-away-from-home!. I loved that it was so close to the mall, and there are a variety of restaurants and supermarkets nearby. The location is also very handy for the highway. I have read other reviews mentioning the noise from the highway, however I did not experience this at all. I made use of the gym (two treadmills, one cross trainer and weights).

I think what made the stay was the staff above all else: particularly Ed on the front desk and the GM Susan who took the time to talk with me and learn a bit about me. Being away from home and from everyone you know for that long could have gotten lonely, but they made me feel welcome. Breakfast and meal times were always a pleasure as I was always great with a big smile and a 'how are you?'. I also found housekeeping to be very friendly, especially Rosie who went to the extra effort of ensuring my coffee, tea, toilet paper etc was always replenished and would clean extra well. While I was there a guest celebrated a birthday, and they arranged cupcakes for him and shared them with everyone at dinner. Very special!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyLH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
0.5 km away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#4 of 15 in Danbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees Danbury
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
3.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#8 of 15 in Danbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Danbury

Property: Residence Inn Danbury
Address: 22 Segar Street, Danbury, CT 06810-6325
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Danbury
#5 Family Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing