We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed a bite to eat while re-stocking Shop Rite after power outage.”

Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe
Ranked #13 of 86 Restaurants in East Hartford
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 2, 2017

My husband and I were working at the nearby Shop Rite restocking the lost product due to a power outage. We decided to try their Italian Combo (our favorite go-to sammie). It was really good and the bread was nice and fresh. We were a little disappointed that the sandwich was not cut evenly even though we told her we were splitting it. The next day we found out they catered our lunch provided by Shop Rite as thanks to our hard work. I tried the chicken Parmesan and the sausage and peppers and they were delicious! Today we had it catered again and I had half a chicken salad wrap and the pasta salad and they were both really good too! Keep up the good work Nardelli's!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mcjaeger68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

mcjaeger68,
We are so glad to hear that you had a good experience at our location and enjoyed our catering! We are sorry that a staff member didn't cut your grinder perfectly in half given that you were sharing it. Our Italian Combo is so good that we're sure the person with the smaller half wasn't pleased! We read & share every review that we receive with our entire staff so we'll make sure that they take note for future customers. We are glad that you tried a variety of things and enjoyed what you tasted. We appreciate getting the positive feedback and look forward to serving you again, soon.
GRAZIE,
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2017

Very tasty. When they first opened, we ordered food to bring home. Generous serving in a grinder. We stopped using Nardelli's because the last few visits we were very disappointed in the quantity of the filling of the grinders. We were eating mostly bread.

Thank xbankermat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

xbankermat,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us review. While we never like to hear bad things, we always appreciate the opportunity to make them better. We are sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with your food the last few times. We read and share every review that we receive with our entire staff. We can assure you that we will be addressing this issue and making sure that everyone is following proper protocol in building our grinders. You should be getting huge portions of fresh ingredients! We hope that you will try us again and that we can "wow" you. Thank you for letting us know about it.
GRAZIE~
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

I heard so much about Nardelli's Grinder. I finaly stopped by for lunch and I was under-whelmed by the food. Great selection almost to much to absorb and make a quick decision. Was hoping for a better experience. To bad!

Thank VelmaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Velma Sue,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't love your experience with us. We can appreciate that there are many menu items to choose from and that a first visit can be a little overwhelming. We suggest taking a look at our website www.nardellis.com and looking over the menu prior to your next visit. We can also highly recommend that you try our Italian Combo grinder. It is one of our favorites. It's especially good when you order it with "Everything" - that includes hot sauce! We hope that you know that next time, our staff is happy to help guide you to a good choice based on your preferences. We do hope that you will stop in and visit us again and give us another chance to wow you! Our customers mean a lot to us and we always do what we can to make it an awesome dining experience. Grazie!
~ Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017

While I found the food here to be very good, I wasn't impressed enough to return. Turkey grinder, though a very healthy portion, was lacking in flavor.

Thank Gene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Gene N.,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are shocked to hear that you thought our grinders were lacking in flavor. We are curious what you ordered on your grinder in addition to the turkey? We offer our grinders with "everything", which includes Mayo, Lettuce, Tomato, Classic Mix™ (Diced Veggies), Provolone Cheese, Olives & Hot Sauce. You can also request: Oil & Vinegar, Salt & Pepper, Plain Onions, Oregano, Pickles. Plus, we also have Honey Mustard, Cranberry Mayonnaise, Horseradish Mayonnaise, Deli Mustard, and Ranch. We imagine the addition of these things would certainly help the flavor of a turkey grinder to be less bland. We truly hope that you will give us another chance. We highly recommend ordering your grinder with the addition of these tasty condiments. We appreciate your business and we hope that we can make you a fan! GRAZIE~
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

I have been to several Nardelli locations and this is a "must go to" place if you want a grinder. I am glad they are expanding their locations because now I can visit a Nardelli's more often. All the ingredients are fresh and the overstuffed grinders are top-notch. Think authentic italian grinders. Don't go to one of those mass market chains. This place is the real deal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Buzz355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NardellisCT, Owner at Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate receiving the feedback and we know that our staff will be proud. We are so glad that you have experienced several different locations and continue to enjoy our grinders. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again, soon.
GRAZIE~
Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nardelli's Grinder Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing