We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST donuts anywhere!”

Flanders Donut & Bake Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in East Lyme
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Phone number is 860-739-6320
Restaurant details
Description: Phone number is 860-739-6320
Reviewed April 22, 2017

This bakery is known all over southeastern CT as having the BEST donuts and pastries. Better get there early as it closes when all the goodies are sold out!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank W5432LLjessicah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 74 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2017

We had bagels and a Boston Creme donut. The bagels were fresh and very good. My grandson said the donut was wonderful! They only accept cash and no bills over 50.00

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

This unassuming bake shop has great strudel, donuts, and bagels. Service is quick and polite. Food is a great value!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marybroderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

We stopped quickly at This shop for breakfast on our way to Newport. Located just north of I95, it is an easy stop. Note: CASH only and bills under $50. A lovely variety of donuts and pastries as well as bagels. We had bagels toasted with cream cheese. Very fresh and delicious. As a midwestener, I know my taste in bagels is not as advanced, but these were great. My son has a Boston cream donut. Filled with a lot of cream. Be careful! FYI: The wine and spirits shop next door, will break large bills.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Meridith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

Don't go to a chain restaurant for your coffee, breakfast sandwich, or donuts. Way better here and just as fast.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flanders Donut & Bake Shop also viewed

 
Niantic, Mystic Country
 

Been to Flanders Donut & Bake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing