We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We booked this hotel because the one we normally stay at near our friend was full and this one had good reviews. The entire hotel has been redone not just a coat of paint. The room was thoughtfully laid out with a full length mirror next to a shelf and an outlet nearby (actually able to dry and style hair without tying up the bathroom). There was sufficient lighting and an a/c unit that could leave the fan turned on both as white noise and circulation in the main room. I'm not a big fan of pillow top beds as they pull the lighter person toward the center causing back pain and muscle soreness but it was okay. Room decorations were nice and the color scheme very pleasant. The bath had reasonable counter space, good light and a separate switch for the fan. For older people, be aware the toilets are extremely low (much lower than a standard one). Check-in was smooth and friendly as was check-out. The halls had nice carpeting and were well lit. The only two negatives were the elevators were hot and NO morning coffee (there is a well worn path to D&D a short walk away). Most importantly, the room was quiet (side facing BB&B).

Room Tip: Room 433 was very nice and quiet. Rooms facing BB&B don't get the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HappyCampersNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for providing your feedback while visiting us. We appreciate your time and feedback. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your stay is exceptional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Restaurant staffer:Zarghona is excellent, so pleasant, customer focused, best I've seen in a long time. She remembers me, ever though I visit jut every 6 months or so. Great!!!
Fast delivery of food, with a smile.

Room Tip: noisy a/c in room, Bathtub slow drain, reduced rate during my evacuation for Hurricane, he offered j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Gary, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The staff was very professional and helpful. The common areas were very nicely decorated and well maintained. The room was clean and the double queen size beds were very comfortable. The main road is busy but not disruptive. There are many local restaurants.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The check-in with Michael at the front desk was a smooth one. He was very attentive and listened to what was said. He proved that when he comped a free breakfast (much appreciated).

I received as an email that downloading the hotel's app would have made check-in easier, but there was a glitch in the program. But all things considered, the check-in was handled expeditiously.

The young woman who worked the Bistro the morning I had breakfast (sorry I forget her name - she was from Afghanistan) was polite and got the order in rapidly and satisfactorily.

I would recommend Courtyard by Marriot Farmington, if you happen to be in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I love your hotel and the location is great. We had access to almost everything around the area and it was closed to Lake Compound. Thank you.
I'm still waiting for the $20.00 credited back into my credit card.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amelendez920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Room and facility were great. Staff was nice and accommodating! Loved the bistro and bar area. Location was also great - very convenient to restaurants and shopping. Perfect for a group! Would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferQ3292EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Hotel was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Damien from the front desk. We were a large group of 40 people and they allowed us to be in the lobby to play card games and be together as a family.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
5.5 km away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#5 of 6 in Farmington
263 reviews
3.5 km away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
9.2 km away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
14.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hartford Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hartford Farmington

Address: 1583 Southeast Road, Farmington, CT 06032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: C$141 - C$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hartford Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most convenient of Farmington, CT hotels, Courtyard Hartford Farmington has been completely renovated. Situated across the street from popular Westfarms Mall, we're only 6.5 Miles from downtown Hartford. Offering redesigned rooms with new furnishings, flat-screen TVs, microwaves and mini-fridges. Travelers will love our new lobby with comfy seating and free WiFi. The lobby is highlighted by our Bistro offering healthy breakfast options, Starbucks coffee, delicious dinner menu and evening bar service. Convenient onsite amenities include an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour Market with snacks, sodas and sundries. Thanks to our 998 sq. Ft. Of function space and close proximity to United Technologies, Hartford Healthcare, Uconn Health Center, CCSU, Carrier, we're the perfect choice for business travel. Vacationers love our location within driving distance of Lake Compounce and Six Flags New England. Stay connected, comfortable and productive at Courtyard Farmington hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Hartford Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hartford Farmington Hotel Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
Farmington Courtyard
Farmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing