We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Stayed with the family for an event nearby. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Lots of malls around, so plenty of options for eating out. The only disappointment was the pool that was very small.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TravelTonyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Tony, Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We are proud of our staff for taking good care of you. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

The hotel is relatively convenient with access from a couple of highways. We found the staff very friendly. The location from a shopping perspective was great being next to the West Farms Mall. There are numerous restaurant and "eating" options available as well. The overall condition and cleanliness of the hotel was slightly above average.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ejs2224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic R, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

ejs224, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide the cleanest and friendliest accommodations in the area and our staff is dedicated to exceeding expectations. Our location, directly across from the West Farms Mall provides our guests with excellent dining and shopping within a short walk of the hotel. Thank you for allowing us to serve you, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This is a very well run hotel. Everyone acknowledges you. It's super clean, comfortable beds, walking distance to everything!
We highly recommend this place!
Kudos to the front desk cutie with the long black ponytail!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HappyTravelersfromMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you so much, we are thrilled that you had such a great time! I know I speak for my entire team when I say that your review reaffirms why we are in this business. We take pride in providing exceptionally clean rooms. Please let us know when you are returning so that we may provide you another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed at the hotel for a soccer we we stayed at the hotel for a soccer tournament. The guys at the front desk couldn't have been nicer to our group. They were super helpful, kind and patient with the large group of kids.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Courtney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. It was great hearing that our staff had a positive impact on your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This is actually the second time I've stayed at this hotel. On my first visit about 3 years ago, I was stuck beneath a sleep study program which was incredibly noisy.

On this visit, I went to take a shower and was greeted by a clump of hair on the shower wall (see photo). Upon further inspection, there was additional hair on the counter of the sink.

I called down to the front desk to let them know that whomever cleaned the room did a very poor job, I was told to "come talk to the front desk when I check out."

I proceeded to go to the front desk the next morning, and while I explained that I just wanted to let someone know to make sure the room was properly cleaned, the person at the desk seemed completely disinterested.

I've been having a lot of issues with Marriott's quality lately, this may be the final hair in the coffin.

Room Tip: Thankfully, it appears the sleep study has left the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic R, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Tony P, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to continue getting better to keep us the best. Your feedback will be utilized to train our team and ensure that this incident does not occur again in the future.

Thank you for allowing us to serve you during your time in the area, we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We ended up staying a week longer than expected due to the hurricane season affecting the Carribean. Michael always greeted us with a smile and helpful advice about the area. He continued to say, "If you need anything just call me by dialing zero." Outstanding customer service from the entire staff. Abe on night shift was so helpful and attentive.

Room Tip: Maid service was excellent!
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your review and we are delighted to see it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Hartford Farmington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Walls are a little thin but all in all clean with friendly staff. Although the tiny bar closed early with 3 people willing to spend a little but probably policy.
Close to CCSU and restaurants
I would definitely stay again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank boatguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
3.5 km away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
5.5 km away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#6 of 6 in Farmington
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
10.8 km away
Avon Old Farms Hotel
14.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hartford Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hartford Farmington

Address: 1583 Southeast Road, Farmington, CT 06032
Region: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $152 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hartford Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most convenient of Farmington, CT hotels, Courtyard Hartford Farmington has been completely renovated. Situated across the street from popular Westfarms Mall, we're only 6.5 Miles from downtown Hartford. Offering redesigned rooms with new furnishings, flat-screen TVs, microwaves and mini-fridges. Travelers will love our new lobby with comfy seating and free WiFi. The lobby is highlighted by our Bistro offering healthy breakfast options, Starbucks coffee, delicious dinner menu and evening bar service. Convenient onsite amenities include an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour Market with snacks, sodas and sundries. Thanks to our 998 sq. Ft. Of function space and close proximity to United Technologies, Hartford Healthcare, Uconn Health Center, CCSU, Carrier, we're the perfect choice for business travel. Vacationers love our location within driving distance of Lake Compounce and Six Flags New England. Stay connected, comfortable and productive at Courtyard Farmington hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Hartford Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hartford Farmington Hotel Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
Farmington Courtyard
Farmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing