We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Hartford Farmington(Farmington)(Great Value!)
US$161
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$196
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Farmington Inn(Farmington)
US$143
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
249
137
63
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
249
137
63
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bedroomfull size fridgecomplimentary breakfastmedical centerbreakfast staffsmall kitchenone night stayfamily reunionsitting areaexcellent hotelhartford areaindoor poolconvenient locationbusiness tripking suitewafflesdishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 511 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2017

We stayed here for a Christmas visit to my sister's home in West Hartford. We'd previously stayed at the Marriott Farmington. This was a MUCH BETTER VALUE for about the same price. Instead of a room, we got a full kitchen suite and full breakfast. Excellent service and staff. Super comfy beds too. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank CarolineinChicago66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine G, Manager at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Wahoo! We love when we make our guests happy! Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us! We love it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

Overall excellent. Unfair to guests and front desk team to staff the desk with one person when hotel is sold out. A smile goes a long way. No water in fitness center. Breakfast and breakfast staff were top notch for value of hotel. We will return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 891maurac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine G, Manager at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your kind words and the comments in regards to our staffing. We try to support our staff as best as possible however unplanned circumstances arise but we do try to circumvent those issues regardless to try and provide the best experience possible to all who walk through our door. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll be seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

I am 10+ year active member of Hilton Honors. I used their app to make a reservation. I checked in. At 7:30PM I got a letter addressed to "Dear Valued Guest" that due to PLANNED MAINTENANCE, the water would be off from 9:00AM till 4:00PM the next day.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank FineFoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine G, Manager at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Unfortunately sometimes maintenance does have to happen, especially with an older building. I apologize that this was an inconvenience to you however I hope you enjoyed the day as the water shutoff wasn't able to take place anyhow. We did uphold our Homewood Suites 100% Guaranteed Satisfaction and refund the night for you. We hope that this is satisfactory to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2017

Over all good experience. Friendly and helpful staff, although luggage assistance was not offered or provided. Accommodating to special cleaning request. Breakfast had good variety each day. Kitchen could be a little better stocked, but sufficed for our needs.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 424tammyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine G, General Manager at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. I will ensure to pass this along to my team so that we are always offering assistance! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Was a guest for a one night stay. Found the hotel updated and room clean . The front desk staff was very helpful answering questions and helping us find a restaurant for late evening meal. It was an excellent choice. I found the stay to be uneventful. Location was convenient, close to shopping and interstate. Had an early out so I was not able to comment on the breakfast. Very pleased with overall stay .

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine G, Manager at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Dear Jeff:

I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews