We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Centennial Apartments
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Stayed here last year (July 2008) for one night when I took my son to Lake Compounce. The Loft was very spacious and appeared clean. It actually felt like our own little home. Some of the furniture and carpeting seemed a little out-dated but, all in all, not horrible. Also, a little on the expensive side, but then again, it's like a little studio condo with a loft, so you get more than a standard hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiverLayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    11
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
11
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
laurel, md
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We stayed one night on our way to Maine, and we very impressed with the room. We had a loft room and it was very nice and spacious. It had a nice size kitchen and a great walkout area. It has a nice fireplace, but too hot in July to use. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. I read another visitor say it was noisy but we never heard one sound. It was very comfortable and a good value. The sheets were a bit starchy but that bad. The room was very clean and spacious Check inn was abreeze but i was disappointed that the clerk did not give us any information about the breakfast. I had to read a small bit of info in the room. If i had not called & asked about times,etc i wld not have known. I do recommend that they extend the breakfast hours though for people that are traveling during the week. All in all it was a very nice place to stay and I def. wld stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorihope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2009

We selected this hotel based on other reviews and the staff was very accommodating. We requested a ground level room in a non-smoking building (thank you to another reviewer for recommending this!) and the gentleman who took our reservations made sure he assigned our rooms right then so we could get that. We then had all of our family also move to this hotel and they put all of us on the same floor in the same building. Sean at the front desk responded to all of our requests right away and with a "no problem" attitude. At the last minute we requested 2 pack-in-plays for our kids and Chris brought them over within 10 minutes.

The added bonus was the Executive breakfast in the morning that was included in the price of the room. Holly who runs the breakfast was so friendly and quick to meet all of our needs - even making our waffles for us as we juggled our two kids. She remembered us each morning and was great. Breakfast was fully stocked even when we arrived after a girls soccer team had just eaten!

The only thing that could have made our stay better would be to have liquid dish detergent in the rooms. There's a kitchen - but no detergent to wash our kids bottles and sippy cups. We never had time to go buy any - and it was a waste of energy to run the dishwasher for only 6 items - but we had to. They didn't have any at the desk either. Seems like a small but very convenient item to have for your guests.

Great hotel - we will stay there again if we come back to visit our family out there.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMacSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial_Inn, Management at Centennial Apartments, responded to this review, 28 May 2009
It is so great to hear that you had such a good time staying with us here at the Centennial Inn Suites. It is our goal to meet all expectations of all our guests and we are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable. I will pass the kind words you have said about our staff members to the appropriate department head so that your praise does not go unheard. I apologize that we did not have any liquid dish detergent available for you during your stay. This is something we will definitely keep in mind as we review our guest amenities. I would like to thank you for staying with us here at the Centennial Inn Suites and hope we may have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the near future.


Thank You,

Centennial Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2009

The INN grounds are beautiful and the personel are very helpful and friendly.The quietness made a rough bussiness day very relaxing in the end.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccadmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial_Inn, Management Representive at Centennial Apartments, responded to this review, 17 April 2009
Thank you staying at the Centennial Inn Suites while traveling to the Farmington Valley area for your business trip. We take great pride in making every guest's stay as comfortable and enjoyable as they expect. We are glad we have hit your expectations and hope you will come visit us again soon.

Thank You,
Centennial Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2008

We stayed here for for nights in mid Ocotber, 2008. I was travelling with my Husband and son, aged 3.
We found the check in very easy and to the point.
We booked a two bed, two bath loft suite and the room was really wonderful. It had a good kitchen, no oven, but four hobs, fridge, dishwasher and all usual room amenities. The bed in the upper room was very comfortable if a bit hard. We didn't use the other bed as my son had brought his ready bed along so he was happier in that.
We wanted the fire lit in the room and it was the first use that year, the attendant was along within about two minutes of calling reception.
The lounge off reception has a full selection of menus for local take outs and restaurants, which we made use of. The burger joint down the road was pretty good too! We also enjoyed the local corn we bought. Dominons must get used a lot because when they asked for a contact number they knew straight away and asked for your building and room no. This was really handy for our first night, because we had flown into JFK from England and driven up that day.
Location wise it was perfect. Really convinient base for exploring CT. We made it to Mystic on oneday and into MA another.
Breakfast was included, this is the only part that was a let down. The room they use is quite small and cluttered with some stuff at one end and coffee and waffles at the other which you had to pass through lots of tables to get to. The waffles, eggs and cereals were good though. We didn't get to any of the managers receptions, so no idea on these.
All in all a very comfortable stay and I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Liked — The size of the room and location.
  • Disliked — The breakfast room.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lexxity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manning, SC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2008

We stayed at the Centennial Inn & Suites for two nights, so we could attend my husband's 50th high school class reunion. We were so surprised at how quiet it was, though busy route 6 is so close. Our room was spacious, with a nice sitting area, a fireplace, a small, well-equipped kitchen, a large sink and vanity seperate of the toilet/shower/bath room, and a huge closet. It was sparkling clean, and the furnishings were updated and new. It really felt like a home away from home! Breakfast in the carriage house is a short walk away, and very pleasant; the attendant at breakfast was very friendly and helpful. The inn is in a perfect location, with lots to do all around the immediate area. We were TOTALLY pleased with our stay, and will use this place whenever we head back to visit family.

  • Liked — Very homey, close to everything but still quiet, nice New England feel.
  • Disliked — Nothing we didn't like, except leaving!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Thea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial_Inn, Management at Centennial Apartments, responded to this review, 17 October 2008
Thank you staying at the Centennial Inn Suites while traveling to the Farmington Valley area and we are excited you enjoyed your stay with us. The fact that you stated it felt like “a home away from home” really makes us ecstatic because this is the exact feeling we strive so hard achieve with all our guests. We hope your entire trip was as comfortable as possible and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.


Thank You,
Centennial Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2008

My stay here was generally a good one. Although it took some time for my room to be cleaned, I must say that they did an excellent job. The woman at the front desk, I believe her name was Kathleen, was kind and curtious and made me feel welcome. Overall, my experience with this hotel was a positive one.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelinsalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial_Inn, Manager at Centennial Apartments, responded to this review, 24 September 2008
We would like to thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. We have passed the kind words you wrote onto the employee that you have mentioned. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again in your travels to Farmington, CT.



Sincerely,

Centennial Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
6.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
4.6 km away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#4 of 7 in Farmington
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
6.7 km away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
9.5 km away
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centennial Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centennial Apartments

Property: Centennial Apartments
Address: 5 Spring Ln, Farmington, CT 06032 (Formerly Centennial Inn Hotel & Apartments)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Centennial Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Centennial Apartments of Farmington located on garden like grounds with a picturesque babbling brook that includes pool, basketball court and outdoor picnic areas with grill. NOW FEATURING: BRAND NEW 1 and 2 bedroom apartments located in a secure building and boasting granite counters, stainless steel appliances and spacious bathrooms! We also offer studio and loft style 1 bedroom apartments with private entrances and balconies. Our apartments feature a gas fireplace, central air, cathedral ceilings, ceiling fans and a dishwasher. Our state of the art laundry facility is secured and available 24/7 for access on tenants schedule. Pets are welcome! Furnished apartments are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Centennial Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centennial Inn Hotel And Apartments
Centennial Hotel Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing