We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint little B&B with a lot of charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Connecticut River Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My boyfriend an I stayed at this inn just a few days ago and had a great experience. Unfortunately we did not arrive to the Inn until some minutes to 8pm, so we were not able to spend a lot of time in town on our first night. The inn was very well maintained, clean, and beautifully decorated. We stayed in the Winter Solstice room and LOVED IT!!! We were given an opportunity to see the other rooms which were also tastefully decorated and inviting! Wayne and Pat were gracious hosts and very helpful. The dogs Allie and Widget were very friendly although Widget is a barker. His bark is much bigger than his bite. He eventually warmed up. LOL We did not get a chance to sample any breakfast because we often stayed in our room way past breakfast time because we were so comfortable. All in all, it was a great place to stay and if you have a chance to visit, might I suggest going to Plan B for a burger. It was DELICIOUS and they had many vegan and vegetarian options too! I would definitely stay at this inn again.

Room Tip: The Winter Solstice room is the biggest and it opens directly onto a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

We were treated like we lived there. The food was excellent ,wine and cheese a nice touch and art work topped it off. Restaurants were excellent (Bricco and 2Hopewell) rooms were spacious and bed was firm.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Our family reserved the entire Inn for our son and daughter-in-law's wedding weeked in Glastonbury. This B&B is fabulous. We held the rehearsal dinner there the first night and Pat and Wayne could not have been more accomodating hosts for us and our 30+ guests that evening. The inn is gorgeous inside and out. Spotless, beautfully decorated and spacious rooms with private baths and very comfy beds. The garden was perfect for our grandchildren to play and even more perfect background for the bride and groom's wedding photos. We had a lovely time, it was well worth the price, we will go back and we recommend every chance we get!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank MargeA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at the inn for our anniversary. Pat the hostess couldn't have been nicer. The place is meticulously kept, the room was clean and oh-so-pretty (we stayed in Winter Solstice), and the bed was the most comfortable I'd ever slept in. We enjoyed the breakfast and liked the dogs, Elliot and Widget. It's very close to Hartford. We'd recommend it to our friends for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chia33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The rooms are fantastic, service is excellent. Very personal, feels like home!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pstaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Excellent stay at this Inn. Very accommodating hosts.... friendly but not intrusive. Manicured grounds. Beautiful property in a great location. Delicious breakfast. We stay at many B&Bs, this is comfortably up scale and lovley, with a New England panache. On the Main St but still maintains a private element. Reserve.... you won't be dissappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctgal2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

First, the decor and appearance is so beautiful, modern yet authentic. Pat, one of the owners, is an amazing artist and her original artowrk is throughout the premise. Second, the hospitality is beyond expectations. I had an overnight shoot for a commercial. My 'morning' was 2pm and I was greeted with "what can we get you for breakfast?" Third, the food is delicious. My 'breakfast' was scrambled egg whites with chives (because I don't eat meat), vanilla yogurt with blueberries, a pastry, and fresh fruit. Fourth, the beds & pillows are more comfortable than you can ever imagine. Fifth, every room has its own design inlcuding a fireplace with aristically desgined air conditioner. Sixth, the bathrooms are amazing, especially the showers that have shower head, portable shower and 6 faucets to massage the body. I could go on but the owners make you feel like family because of their sincere, providing and hospitable character and personality! Best place to stay ever!

Room Tip: Every room is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Comment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
5.2 km away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
8.7 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
7.9 km away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Connecticut River Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Connecticut River Valley Inn

Address: 2195 Main St, Glastonbury, CT 06033-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range: $350 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Connecticut River Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Connecticut River Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Connecticut River Valley Hotel Glastonbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing