We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Night Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
Rensselaer, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One Night Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed the Sat before Easter. Location is good, close to all attractions. Rooms and bathroom were clean the beds were pretty comfortable. Our room was all the way in the back of the hotel and it is a very long walk to get there. Breakfast was okay. Most of the food was not very hot. Price was good, would stay again.

Room Tip: We had no problem with noise in the room we had in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sassiemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    226
    57
    28
    13
See reviews for
220
240
35
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed here because of the availability of the one bedroom suite and the close proximity to Mystic Aquarium. The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly. The breakfast buffet was great and the room service dinner was delicious! The pool was very warm and enjoyable. I do agree with other reviewers that the walls are thin though. We could here noise from other rooms at night, which made it difficult for our daughter to sleep. Thankfully we were traveling with a fan so we were able to drown out some of the noise.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lumi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Positive : Nice size clean rooms , convenient to local casinos and mystic attractions, affordable prices

Negative: Walls are paper thin , we were able to hear our neighbors whole conversation loud and clear between 2 and 6 am . Also I guess the housekeepers didn't realize and or care that check out was at 11 and proceeded to bang ( not knock , bang) at 9 despite the do not disturb sign . She also tried to come in but the deadbolt was on . She did this up and down the hallway , then started to vacuum slamming in to the room doors . I do understand most people have already left and check out at that point , but we were still there trying to rest on our day off . She was clearly not happy that we were still there, since she stared us down when we left . Out of all the hotels I've been to this was the rudest housekeeping staff i have ever encountered .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ivana622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Super comfy, large, and clean room... helpful staff, convenient location. Can't beat it for the rate we paid...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank granipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This hotel wasn't my 1st choice, because I wanted to stay closer to New London. However I quickly realized, it was a great spot.

Just a couple minutes off the freeway and close to restaurants and shopping, it was a wonderful location

The front desk folks were always friendly, especially the lady who checked me in.

The facility was clean and the bed comfy. Lots of cable channels to choose from for that late night channel surfer.

I didn't eat breakfast there, so I speak about the food or service there, but overall I would stay here again in a second.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimx2indc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel because I didnt want to pay $400 for a room at Mohegan Sun where I was attending a concert. Its about a 15 minute drive away. The drive is easy but very poorly marked-no fault of the hotel but something to be aware of. They provide detailed directions at the front desk to all of the surrounding casinos. Checkin was quick, the room smelled like a smoking room even though I had reserved non smoking but it wasnt bad enough to complain about. The beds were heavenly. The bathroom was bright and clean. If you are there on a Saturday night they provide a shuttle service to Mohegan Sun for a fee-you must reserve it in advance. The best part was after a very long night they did not enforce the checkout time. They let us stay as long as we liked, for no extra cost which was great. Everyone who worked there was very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesublime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

On our recent five week tour of four NE states we happened on Mystic (we're serendipitous travellers) and actively sought out a Hilton Garden Inn. This is because we’d stayed at four other Hilton Properties earlier and found them excellent value. This one is no different. I could write the same review for each of them; clean, new, comfortable, all the facilities you need like free Wi Fi and comparatively cheap. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was quiet and spacious. The Hilton beds are adjustable and a good sleep is assured. A fully cooked breakfast for $9.95 per head is a bargain. We checked in and then made a tour of Mystic and picked out a restaurant to return to later but when we got back to the hotel they told us they had complimentary tacos at 5 so we filled up on them and skipped dinner. Bonus!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
3.1 km away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
9.0 km away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,370 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#3 of 14 in Groton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
12.6 km away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Address: 224 Gold Star Highway, Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Groton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton Hotel Groton
Hilton Garden Inn Groton
Hilton Groton
Groton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing